We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, clean but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

love the room and the look of the hotel... HATE how noisy it is! staying here right now and there is a child over us jumping and running and the housekeepers out side our door are very loud! I am not sure if there is a quiet time but I am hoping so.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah_e_quinlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim_dennis, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hi Sarah,
We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay at our Homewood Suites. I apologize that you had some disruptions during your visit. Your feedback is very important to our success and we will certainly use your comments as a training tool with staff.
We hope you will consider staying with us again when visiting the Greater Portland area.

Kind Regards,
Laura Gironda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

very friendly and helpful staff-we were able to upgrade our room to a one bedroom rather than the suite as it was smaller than I anticipated from the pictures. very accomodating, clean, pool warmer tahn some others I have experienced. the breakfast had varied selections both hot and cold adn was consistently refreshed by smiling personnel. Sofa bed was quite comfortable considering it was a sofa bed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim_dennis, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hello Cheryl,
Thank you for taking the time to tell Trip Advisor about your recent stay at our Homewood Suites. I am glad we were able to upgrade your family so you all could be more comfortable. We also offer a 2 Bedroom accommodation, which may come in handy as your family grows!
Thanks again for your comments. We hope too have you stay with us again next time you're in the Portland area.

Kind Regards,
Laura Gironda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We travel to the area several times a year and have stayed various places, some good and some not. Never really found a place that we all said we will stay here from now on...until now. This is a great value for a family, especially if staying midweek and take advantage of the dinner served. The rooms were extremely clean, spacious and equipped with everything you could need. The pool, a necessity when traveling with kids, was great and hot tub too. The staff was very friendly, helpful and even call after you get settled in to make sure everything is satisfactory. I have no doubt that when going to the area again we will choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim_dennis, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi MIchelle,
We are so glad you found us! Thanks for the awesome review about your families experience at our Homewood Suites. We understand some of the challenges traveling families encounter, and take pride in making people feel "at home" when they stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Kind Regards,
Laura Gironda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We used this as our base camp while touring Portland and the surrounding areas. Close the interstate, but not close enough to hear any traffic. The hotel was extremely clean and the rooms were cleaned without any issues. The staff was helpful when needed. Will stay there again the next we visit Portland.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank FSMinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim_dennis, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi There!
Thanks so much for sharing your experience at our Homewood on Trip Advisor. We are happy you chose us as your 'base camp' while toting about the Portland area. We are conveniently located near Downtown as well as Scarborough Beaches, and Freeport shopping is not too far either.
We look forward to having you stay with us again on your retrun to Portland!

Warm Regards,
Laura Gironda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Highly recommend this hotel especially for business travel. The suites are clean and provide a pleasant environment for extended stay. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I stay here whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim_dennis, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hello,
Thank you so much for posting your praises about our Homewood Suites on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Laura Gironda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great hotel! No problems during our weekend visit. Room was clean. All the appliances worked with no issues. Good breakfast. Wired and wireless internet in our room. Will definitely stay there again. Close to 95 and 295.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I had to come to Portland for work and had no place to keep my dog. It was so great to be able to get away with my dog with me and not have to worry. The King Suite was amazingly clean & comfortable. The hotel atmosphere was great, extremely close to shopping, restaurants & highways. I would definitely come back again for leisure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank DCSA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
862 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland

Address: 200 Southborough Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074-5904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: £74 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our indoor pool and Jacuzzi will keep all children, young and old, entertained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Hotel Scarborough
Homewood Suites Scarborough
Portland Homewood Suites
Portland Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Scarborough, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing