We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Kudos”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I have only good things to say about my stay at Homewood Suites. People are friendly, helpful, and the value of getting a decent meal with your room is so good for a tired traveler/worker. Also of note was the dinner provided Mondays through Thurdays, which avoided the need to check in and then go find a separate place to eat dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 632lynnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim_dennis, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hi Lynnet,
Thanks for the "KUDOS" and sharing your experience with Trip Adviosr! We really do enjoy taking care of our guests, providing the special ammenties we offer, and having fun.
Hope to see you again next time your are in the area.

Sincerely,
Laura Gironda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    139
    34
    13
    1
See reviews for
247
203
22
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Homewood Suites in Portland. The room was clean and the pool area was well maintained. We would stay at this hotel again when we are needing a mini vacation! I love that check out is 12pm! We lounged around in the morning and didn't feel rushed to get up and pack immediately! We always stay at Homewood Suites

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We went for a night out w/o kids, the suite was beautiful, it was great to have so much room, and the kitchen area was nice to be able to have extra goodies. The pool and hot tub were great, and the breakfast was delicious. Terrific value and a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

stayed in handicap accessible room with king bed and pull-out sofa. comfortable enough for me & my husband plus 2 grown children - one in a wheelchair. plenty of room for wheelchair - large bathroom - roll-in shower wasn't available but fine for a short stay. pleasantly surprised by kitchen - appliances, utensils. highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim_dennis, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hello S G,
Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. I am glad you and your family were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations, and found the suite comfortable for your needs.
We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Greater Portland area.

Kind Regards,
Laura Gironda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We went up to Portland to check out summer residents as we are buying a summer home. So this was a good halfway point. Hotel was clean and comfortable. But there was a kids hockey tournment going on in area so alot of teenage boys running up and down in the halls yelling. But room was pretty quiet. Overall would stay there again and would recommend it to any staying in the area..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim_dennis, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
HI Pamela,
Thanks for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. I am glad you were able to stay with us during a very busy weekend and that our group did not impact your stay too much.
Please visit us again when you are in the Greater Portland area!

Kind Regards,
Laura Gironda
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I was not welcomed as a Diamond member. I reserved a suite with 2 rooms and 3 beds but that was not available so they gave me adjoining rooms but with only 2 beds. This was an issue since I had a sick child that needed his own bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here and it's within great distance of shopping and a short drive to downtown Portland. There is a kitchenette if you have an extended stay and a separate sitting room from your bedroom so you never feel like you are on top of one another.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mcmichaelkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
4.4 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#4 of 19 in Portland
1,370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
4.9 mi away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Address: 200 Southborough Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074-5904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our indoor pool and Jacuzzi will keep all children, young and old, entertained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Hotel Scarborough
Homewood Suites Scarborough
Portland Homewood Suites
Portland Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Scarborough, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing