We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel in the past. It's very clean and staff is very friendly. There is a pizza place and a micro brew restaurant across the parking lot that both offer good food and drink. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was very well located and the room very clean. The kitchen had all we needed for a quick visit and to make our own breakfast (and lunch and lite dinner, I suppose). They even provided outdoor grills if you wished to bbq. Good value, nice spot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jphinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The management of the hotel obviously stress the attention to detail to every staff member. The staff consistently satisfies any concerns, few as they are, that might arise. The facilities are also kept very nice and clean. Terrific hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel had experienced some type of issue causing water evaporators to be placed in the hallways. Some ceiling tiles were down exposing the mechanicals. Very disconcerting in light of the fact that we paid well over $200 per night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank N755HYwilliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Though close to the interstate, the magnificent old trees that surround this establishment create an uncommon secluded and peaceful ambiance. Combined this with above average facilities and very friendly, helpful staff and we feel we've found our home away from home in Portsmouth.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Friendly staff, clean facility, beautiful rooms. This place is worth every penny of your stay. We came here when the hotel we had originally booked was not of good quality, and the lade, Marjorie, at the front desk was wonderful. She was so helpful and got us a beautiful room. During breakfast the kitchen staff was amazing. They were so polite, and thoughtful. The dining area for breakfast was beautiful as well. I can't say enough about this amazing hotel. We loved it, and we will be back!!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our first time to visit Maine. Overall visit was very good. I searched for a hotel for over a year. My husband and I prefer a suite over a regular hotel home. He is a night owl. The staff was always very helpful and pleasant. Room and dining areas always very clean, no complaints! The air conditioner was very loud and they need new mattresses, only complaints. To find a suite hotel that offers free parking, breakfast and evening meal in this area for a decent price is pretty much amazing. So if you can handle a noisy air condition, I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
4.8 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#4 of 20 in Portland
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland

Address: 200 Southborough Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074-5904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: £84 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our indoor pool and Jacuzzi will keep all children, young and old, entertained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Hotel Scarborough
Homewood Suites Scarborough
Portland Homewood Suites
Portland Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Portland Scarborough, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing