We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of the Way good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Out of the Way good deal”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Off I 95 just before Portland good price fair breakfast pleasant professional staff. Need a place to get away from the bustle - April and May this is the place - very clean room, bedding and bathroom. These qualities are important and we were pleased with the property

Room Tip: 3rd floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    52
    51
    25
    36
See reviews for
86
60
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hinesburg, Vermont
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Rooms did not have a mini frig. Ice makers on 2nd and 3rd floors did not work. We had to discover this the hard way and found the only working one on the 1st floor (the last place we looked, of course).Would have been nice if the check-in person had given us a "heads up". Complimentary breakfast period is too short and lacking in choice.
The called in wake up call to the front desk was 1/2 hour earlier than requested.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavendish, Vermont
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

While the room itself was comfortable there were a few details overlooked. 1st the carpet/wall had previous water damage that should have been addressed. 2nd the toilet seat in the bathroom was missing a hinge on one side which could be fixed pretty easily. The housekeeping person did a good job, but should have checked the tissue box it only had one tissue left so I had to get another box at the front desk. The front desk person (Pam) could work on her customer service. When I made reservations through a 3rd party there were only two queen beds, so I took it and thought perhaps I could get a king bed or at least try. Well Pam was more worried about getting the money from the 3rd party then trying to perhaps give us an upgrade to a king bedded room and when I went online they were available..... I would have even paid the upgrade fee, but it was never offered.

Room Tip: If you make a reservation through a 3rd party like Orbitz, Expedia or Travelocity make sure you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBG1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

You need a lot of it. Called and made a reservation for 2 nights, originally just Fri. then added Thurs. Checked in which took a good 25 minutes as the woman at he desk kept mentioning the "he messed everything up" the gentleman working the shift prior to her she explained. She gave me the room key and then so oh no wait, it isn't clean. I'll go check it, she did and said it was all set and blamed the person working prior to her. Nights stay was fine, I wasn't sure if I would need the additional night so I called the front desk to cancel it but she couldn't find the reservation. Given my check in experience, I wasn't confident that it wasn't in there and didn't want to be charged if I wasn't staying and cancelled early enough. I gave her my confirmation number and she still said no reservation for an additional night. Then she asked if the person checking me (her) had me pay the pet fee as I had my dog. I said no and she said well you need to pay that, so I did. She processed my card and started laughing as she accidentally entered $25K (turns out when I checked my card it was $2500) instead of $25. I really didn't see that as being comical but apparently she did. I did verify that it was reversed on my card. The next morning, the hairdryer would stay on for about 30 seconds and then shut off. I was in a little bit of a hurry, so called down and she told me to blow into it-I tell the truth here, because that works for her at home. Well after letting the dryer rest, it came back for about 30 sec. and we did this dance until my hair was dry. Can I complain for $77/night, maybe I shouldn't but $77/night is still enough to ask for decent customer service and a hair dryer that works.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jencbuddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We took advantage of the "One Night Free after 2 Trips" and the "30% early booking" promotions which gave us a really nice one room suite at a bargain basement price with extra rewards to follow. As frequent travellers, we've learned that there are many advantages to joining rewards programmes such as that offered by the major chains.

The suite had been recently renovated and the built in fridge didn't have a freezer section which was needed to re-freeze my freezer packs that would be used the following day to transport medications. When I asked the desk clerk if there was some way to deal with this problem, she offered to store the freezer packs in the pantry freezer with my name and room number on the bag we put them into. Then she took me to the freezer and explained that I could retrieve them at any time. She was honestly delighted that she was able to solve the problem. Helpful, she was, to the nth degree and always with a smile.

A hot breakfast is a great way to set off on the next leg of our journey and the one available here was about as good as any could be. A good assortment of items including sausages, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, tea, etc. There were many more choices than can be found in my kitchen at home and the quality was just as good!

Through no fault of the hotel, the off season nearby sea food restaurant closure was a bit of a dissapointment. A bit further down the road was a family restaurant that filled the gap.

In summary, a nice hotel, close to the highway with honestly caring staff. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XRCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel and we are pleased with both visits. The decor is modern and inviting. The breakfast is above what most hotels provide. Very nice and accessible to all the area attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cveldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Clean, quiet adequate hotel. The pool was not inviting. The common area is good but the breakfast area rather small. The rooms/beds were very comfortable. As one of several attendees and participants in a wedding, the hotel offered a discounted rate for the block of rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Scarborough/Portland
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 14 in South Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 329 US Route 1, Scarborough, ME 04074-9703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking BRAND NEW Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located off Route 1, just five miles from Portland International Jetport. Old Orchard Beach, Higgins Beach, Pine Point Beach, Scarborough Beach State Park and the University of Southern Maine are all just minutes away from this Scarborough, ME hotel. Guests of this Scarborough, ME hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features like: * Free deluxe continental breakfast * Free wireless high-speed Internet access * Free local calls * Indoor heated pool * Exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Scarborough
Comfort Inn Scarborough
Scarborough Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Scarborough, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing