We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
144
91
53
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
91
53
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bedroom suite hot tub room was clean social hour an upgrade waffles fresh fruit first floor sitting area the breakfast area old port complimentary breakfast old orchard beach dennis highway portland
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Traveled south from northern Maine to Scarborough for "mental health days" for the wife, which of course included much shopping!
Residence Inns have always been great and this one did not disappoint. Asked for and received a first floor room, which was perfect for our needs. Got the Queen bed suite, although a king would have been a little roomier.
Quiet room, away from the street. Used the pool every day. Breakfast and "social hour" were fine as well.
A snowstorm was in the works north along our travel route home so we elected to stay an extra night.
Absolutely no complaints.

Room Tip: First floor all rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very convenient to get to, and close to shops and restaurants. Rooms are clean (though need updating, wall paper in bathroom was pealing off).
Staff dis a fantastic job of keeping the place reasonably clean with the heavy snow and ice.

Watch out for the corridor on the 3rd floor, smells as if a skunk went past. The smell is contained only to the corridor and did not extend to the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I usually stay at Residence Inn when ever possible while traveling. I asked for a room NOT against the highway and was informed that was how the rooms are set up, might just as well have slept on the side if the road it would have been the same noise level. Both bath rooms had foreign hair, one in the sink they other on the floor and tub. The kitchen had food crumbs on the stove and floor and there was some dried up food on the floor in front of the couch. Maybe they need to hold training classes for the employees on what cleaning entails. I will continue to stay at Residence Inn but NEVER this one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 61sarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

From check-in to the gentleman in the breakfast room to the housekeeping crew one could not ask for a better experience. We snowshoed at Pineland and Harris Farm and found the location to be perfect. Convenient to downdown Portland

Room Tip: We prefer upper floor but our room in rear on first floor was good
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We flew into and out of Portland International Jetport for our Maine - Maritime Provinces vacation, and booked stays at the Residence Inn for the nights of our arrival and prior to departure. We found this Residence Inn very much like most of those we've frequented: clean, comfortable, and with courteous staff.

Shortly after arrival, I experienced adverse effects of an earlier surgery and required hospitalization. Among other complications, this threw our vacation and hotel reservations schedule out of whack. The folks at the Residence Inn not only readily accommodated our changing needs--despite what we assume by the completely full parking lot to have been a full house--but they were also very gracious in helping my wife with various other requests. We are grateful for the aid and concern of everyone we encountered at the Residence Inn.

Since there seems to be no other way to do so on Trip Advisor, we'll use this review to also offer our thanks for the outstanding care and treatment by the staff at Maine Medical Center. If you find yourself in need of medical attention while on vacation, we hope you are as fortunate as we were to be close to the Maine Medical Center. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAmelians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews