We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were very surprised at how good this hotel was overall.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The property seems newer. It is well maintained and clean. If you are looking for a luxury hotel this is not the place. If you are looking for a very comfortable clean room at a great rate, this is it. And to have a fridge, stove, microwave and utensils was a great bonus for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was here for my job and what a wonderful place, great people at front desk
Great hospitality home away from will defiantly stay at Extended Stay again on
Any of my travels thanks to the staff for a great stay

Room Tip: Laundry onsite clean laundry room
Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank jerry2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. It was so wonderful for me to read what you had to say about our staff and overall hospitality. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, comfortable "home away from home" for our guests and I am so happy to see that we were able to accomplish that for you.

We were delighted to have you stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a horrible experience our first stay, I filled out the survey that was sent to me and was compensated for a 2nd stay. We recently just stayed again and this time, our room was very clean and ready for us when we arrived. Staff was very accommodating. After our 1st experience, I would not of stayed again, but now I would stay at this hotel again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay. While I am still very sorry that your first experience was below standard, I am delighted to see that you gave us a second chance to make you feel welcomed and comfortable at our property in Scarborough. I am especially happy to see that you enjoyed your second stay with us so much and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Staying at this hotel made our visit to Maine even better. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to everything; beaches, mall, downtown Portland, but not on the highway so there is little if any traffic noise. The hotel is surrounded by trees and lawn and has nice walking areas to enjoy the beautiful summer days. The rooms are clean and comfortable for a long term stay, we were there for 2 months and would go back again. The "kitchen" area is small but does provide full size refrig, micro, and 2 burner top for cooking. The big wish was for an outside grill. They have washes & dryers so you don't have to go to the laundramat. Lots of parking spaces close to the exits/entrances.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what your needs are; they can help you choose what will work best for your stay.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Judy - Thank you very much for your lovely review of our property. It gives me great pleasure to see how convenient, clean and comfortable you found our hotel. While I'm sorry we were unable to provide you with an out side grill at this time, I am so happy you enjoyed the kitchen in your room and that even your wonderful dog felt welcome. G

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to being able to host you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel while moving my daughter to Portland. The hotels in the Downtown Portland area are so high priced that I could not afford them. This is a hotel just ten minutes away in a suburb that is beautiful. The staff went out of their way to help make my stay perfect even though I was really only there to sleep. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and just updated.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor and a corner room which added a little more space. I would stay ther...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna_Bledsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Donna - Thank you very much for taking the tine to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I was very happy to see that you found our location to be convenient and an affordable alternative to staying in downtown Portland. We pride ourselves on providing clean and comfortable rooms for our guests at a fair price! The corner rooms are some of my favorite rooms and I am glad that you were pleased with the extra room.

It was a pleasure to have you here and we truly hope that we the chance to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Comfortable, clean room. Nice space for people wishing to cook in their room to save some money instead of eating out. Good sized room. Not fancy but certainly fine. Close to shopping and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Biblib3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms for our guests while they are away from home, so I am very pleased to see that we accomplished that for you! Please feel free to call us at the hotel directly if we can be of service to you again in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel is designed for business travelers who stay a long time for business but this is a great place for a family who wants an affordable vacation in Maine near the beach. We have rented for years at the beach and it is pricey, but with the kitchen in the room, this was really affordable. Shaws is around the corner and there are loads of restaurants around as well as things to do outside the beach. We felt welcome and comfortable. This place is CLEAN! which is the most important thing to me (mom) and it has laundry room and the one bedroom suit was big enough for the 5 of us with kids ranging from 6 to 16. Read up on what the hotel offers - not a lot of amenities but for the price it is awesome.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suit, though only separated by a half wall, has plenty of room for a family of 5. I...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTplumrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay here. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the services we offer. I can not tell you how wonderful it was for me to read the comments you submitted. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours.

Our staff at the Extended Stay America Portland - Scarborough takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve.

Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you in the future by calling us directly at the hotel anytime. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Scarborough/Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 13 in Scarborough
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough

Address: 2 Ashley Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: £75 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Portland - Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Extended Stay America Scarborough
Extended Stay Scarborough
Scarborough Extended Stay America
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing