We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Mechanic Falls, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is more for the business person but you can make a family work. This is only due to the size of the rooms. They are quite small. Beds are extremely comfortable and rooms are clean. The staff is awesome. Breakfast yummy. You really can't beat the value. Great place to stay.

Green Features: The staff goes out of their way to help and make you feel welcome. That is a wonderful attribute for any hotel.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Audrey L,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments of our amazing breakfast and staff attentiveness. We take pride in delivering EXCELLENT service to all of ur guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    153
    66
    30
    11
See reviews for
156
176
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We returned again to this top rated Inn while visiting in the Portland area. The staff and manager are always friendly and glad to meet your needs. They have a great complimentary breakfast and are located a short distance from one of my favorite stores Cabela's. The rooms are clean, comfortable and are a great bargin for seniors. We will return on our next visit to the Portland area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Mark B.,

Thank you for your most gracious remarks. We take great pride in delivering an EXCELLENT experience to all of our guests. We thank you for returning and can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I stay at the Fairfield inn between three to four days a week and Bev does a great job at breakfast and the front desk people treat you good but there's one front desk person I've got to know very good he's like a brother to me mark does a great job we talk every time I come in and Scarlett I've such a improvement to the hotel sence she came aboard she's a great person when I see her she alway ask how things are going it seems nice to have person ask you that when your away from home so much and the house keeping staff does a great job cleaning the rooms so to every bode at the Fairfieldinnportland thank you for the kindness

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbrown7613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Jbrown7613,

We are very happy that your stays with us are always EXCELLENT and we greatly appreciat you returning to see us time and time again. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The best part of our stay besides the cozy comfort of the room was the attention and kindness of the manager and staff. They were truly there for us. We had a pleasant week's stay. Recommend highly! The rate was great and they served a good complimentary breakfast daily. The location was great for our stay! Hope to go again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhondaKHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Rhonda,

Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall. We are honored to have hosted you and your group and hope that you visit us again soon. I will certainly relay your comments to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Everything was exceptionally great. Very comfortable rooms, breakfast was awesome too. The GM of the hotel came to visit us, while we were having breakfast and inquired about our stay. You see that very rarely, if I am in town then I will stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BKYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear BKYESS,

We really can't express how much we appreciate your remarks. We love our guests and treat them like family! We hope you will stop and stay with us again the next time you visit, in fact we will look forward to it! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiscasset, Maine
Level Contributor
121 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Not sure what's better than Most Excellent, except to coin a new word to describe this property. We've stayed here before for an overnight and have been consistently overwhelmed by the professionalism, commitment to excellence and the natural friendliness of EVERYONE we encounter here.

Fairfield Inns are SUPPOSED to be a budget brand, but these guys obviously don't get it. First, they have an evening reception, something you normally only see at the Residence Inn brand. Then, they have the typical Fairfield Inn, but only here have I seen managers actually making waffles for the guests, and coming around to tables with hot coffee, you rarely see that even in a Renaissance or Ritz-Carlton.

Now, they've raised the bar even higher, with the addition of a Park and Fly. So, now you can get a room, light evening meal, breakfast, a shuttle to the airport and parking while you're gone for possibly less than if you parked at the airport.

Keep up the outstanding service. It's so refreshing to stay at a place that gets it - it's all about customer service!

Room Tip: They're all clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fish4Stripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Fish4Stripers,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. The entire staff at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall were so excited to see such awesome remarks regardin our level of service. We take great pride in making sure each of our guests have an excellent stay. Thank you for returning over and over again. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while visiting my elderly aunt in S. Portland. Our stay was pleasant and enhanced by the hard work and commitment of Beverley, who we met in the breakfast area. She is a dedicated and committed employee who deserves high praise for her great work. I look forward to seeing her again on my next visit to Maine. The hotel was clean, comfortable and conveniently located for our needs.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip53xoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Trip53xoxo,

We are so glad that your stay was excellent and enjoyable. I will certainly relay your sentiments. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 12 in South Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 12 in South Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall

Property: Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
Address: 2 Cummings Rd, Scarborough, ME 04074-8924
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in South Portland is only two miles from Portlaind International Jetport (PWM) and 1/2 mile from Portland Maine Mall. Guests enjoy comfortable guest rooms, free high speed internet and complimentary hot break buffet during every stay at our South Portland hotel. Between 4:30pm and 7pm daily, join us in the lobby for an evening reception featuring light fare and non-alcholic beverages. We provide a local shuttle within a 5 mile radius and complimentary roundtrip airport transportation from 4am to 11pm. Visit us in the warmer months and enjoy the only heated outdoor pool in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Portland/ Maine Mall Hotel Scarborough
Fairfield Inn Scarborough
Fairfield Scarborough
Scarborough Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing