We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Nothing crazy here, basic hotel room. Clean hotel, clean room, clean shower. Friendly staff. The three down falls were no mini fridge (nice to have a fridge for left overs). Second is the room keys stopped working every day, that got a little annoying. Besides that it was a good hotel. Third was the room was a little noisy, could hear what the neighbors were talking about at times. This hotel was pretty convenient for traveling to Portland, it was about a 12 minute drive. Overall I would stay again.

Also there was plenty of food/ shops near by for those looking to grab quick food or needed to run to Sports Authority for something.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazdaspeed6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do have rooms with refrigerators, please be sure to request the next time you visit. My apologies that your keys did not work thank you for letting us know of this issue! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We good the hotel about midnight after a long day of traveling. The front desk manager was pleasant and quick to get us checked in and on our way to the room which I greatly appreciated after a 19 hour day. Breakfast was very well stocked and we had a chance to visit with the GM, Jeff for a few minutes.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Paul K,

It was a pleasure visiting with you! I am glad you had an excellent stay. Our staff really enjoys providing our guests with a top notch experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

it was Hopping when we checked in. Right off highway 1/ 95 so an easy waypoint. it is righr next to highway shielded by trees. our room 304 was in back so it was very quiet. lobby is small and gets crowded easily but clean and always free coffee w nice selection of tea and hot chocolate for kids. there is a larger dining area w small tables where free hot breakfast takes place. there r delicious warm cookies at night by the coffee after 9pm until they run out! i see others posting pics of welcome bags which we didnt get but they were super busy with large groups. the rooms are ok sized but beds and linens were great and room clean. bathroom small as pictured but clean and comfy. pantene/vaseline products. pool decent sized w plenty of pool chairs. was not heated but we were there on a chilly day. my kids swam anyway. towels by pool. right next to lobby. free breakfast opens at 7-11. make-yr-own waffles w chocolate chips, eggs, sausage, breads-spreads, nice yogurt selection, fruits. it was an easy start to the day. it was crowded but staff kept things clean and replenished! garbage taken out at good intervals.
only one elevator in center. but stairwells at both ends. only 3levels so easier for us to take stairs after moving suitcases in. did not use free shuttle to portland. half a mile fr supermarkets, sebago brewing company for great lobster roll. other restaurants 20 min away.
perfect for us!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank gypsy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

I am grateful that you took the time to share your excellent experience on TripAdvisor. We love our guests and it shows. Please be sure to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel was satisfactory. Rooms are fairly typical of this brand. Some of the Fairfield Hotels I have stayed in were a little nicer aesthetically and a little roomier. Room was neat and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was OK. I would stay there again based on a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Scott S.

My apologies that your stay with us was not excellent. We are an older property but we take great care of our guests and provide them with excellent service. Please contact me directly if there are any issues you specifically had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed one night here enroute to Boston. They provided a shuttle service to the train station and even picked us up even though we were not staying there on our return to Portland. Both shuttle drivers were super! The front desk staff was awesome and the breakfast offered many great choices. We would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

We take great pride in always taking care of our guests. Thank you for your review. I am glad your experience was excellent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a great find. Only a few minutes outside of the city, the free shuttle downtown (and cab vouchers!) make it a superb option when staying in Portland. We had a speedy check in, friendly service, and super clean room. Free parking of course. The breakfast we didn't avail ourselves of but it looked on par with other free continental options. Can't say enough how happy we were to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chowdapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear chowdapp,

Thank you so much for your review and pointing out our wonderful amenities. We look forward to you visiting with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our stay here was made far more pleasant by a caring, considerate hands on manager, Jeff Barnett. He was everywhere, greeting and assisting guests. His attention elevated this hotel above the usual Fairfield experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank subliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am humbled that you found our hotel to exceed your expectations. Please be sure to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
1,409 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 13 in Scarborough
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall

Address: 2 Cummings Rd, Scarborough, ME 04074-8924
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: £61 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in South Portland is only two miles from Portlaind International Jetport (PWM) and 1/2 mile from Portland Maine Mall. Guests enjoy comfortable guest rooms, free high speed internet and complimentary hot break buffet during every stay at our South Portland hotel. Between 4:30pm and 7pm daily, join us in the lobby for an evening reception featuring light fare and non-alcholic beverages. We provide a local shuttle within a 5 mile radius and complimentary roundtrip airport transportation from 4am to 11pm. Visit us in the warmer months and enjoy the only heated outdoor pool in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Portland/ Maine Mall Hotel Scarborough
Fairfield Inn Scarborough
Fairfield Scarborough
Scarborough Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing