We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for that genuine lake getaway...”
other travellers have booked this property
By the shore of the lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
By the shore of the lake
Approaching Morningside from driveway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
By the shore of the lake
Approaching Morningside from driveway
View from screened porch
Deck and dock and gorgeous view
Enjoy!
Dock and dinghy
Porch
LR and Dining area
Living Room
Queen bedroom - main floor
Hall leading to bathrooms and up to Double bedroom
Double Bedroom, with private staircase
LR stairs leading to Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bunk Bedroom - main floor
Kitchen, from hall through to LR
Kitchen
Eat-in Kitchen
Full bath
Half bath
Evening - lights on outside porch
Morningside from the lake
View across cove
Nesting eagle on nearby island
Morningside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sebago, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mainegrl6...
Charleston SC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for that genuine lake getaway experience!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My son, my sister and her fiancée, and I stayed at Morningside for a wonderful week. The cottage is just as its described and shown in the photos. The bedrooms are small but that just added to the "camp" atmosphere we are looking for. The cottage was very clean and equipped with all the amenities to make for a comfortable stay. Beautiful lake views, access to a dinghy and kayaks, and so close to all that Naples and other nearby towns have to offer! Adele and Mac were gracious hosts and afford their guests all the privacy one would expect but are right close by if you need them. Incredible vacation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NANCYTIB
ny
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy comfort”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived on a Friday evening* and were greeted by the brightly lit cottage at the end of a dirt road with a large vase of fresh wild flowers on the coffee table :)

The cabin is absolutely charming, quaint and rustic. It was spotlessly clean...not musty or damp....( I was very concerned about this)

Everything was perfect...The lake is absolutely beautiful, calm and tranquil. Every morning we enjoyed the amazing sunrise. At night, there is a firepit, ample wood and the stars at night were awesome! It's so private and peaceful!

The cabin is so cozy. Great fireplace! Screened in porch overlooking the lake.. outside deck with plenty of seating. Inside .... the beds are very comfy....fresh linens and towels....plenty of hot water for showers....Kitchen is stocked with every utencil and appliance you'll need...Great grocery store nearby in Naples, about 10 minutes away.....
..wi fi and cell phones worked great.

The owner is lovely and lives nearby and made sure everything was satisfactory and in working order.

We loved everything about our stay at Morningside and highly recommend it if your looking for a relaxing, peaceful, comfy country vacation!

* My only suggestion is arrive early, those Maine roads are dark!!!!! We had detailed directions from the owner and the GPS worked great....but those roads are unnerving at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy comfort
Liked least: Dark roads
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
Stow, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The view from the deck in early morning or dusk is breathtaking.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and our 17 year old daughter together with a few short term guests spent a perfect week at this quaint cottage steps from the water. Our week (July 5-12) was ideal for swimming, renting a boat and enjoying many fireworks around the lake. The water views are spectacular on clear mornings and evenings. Plently large enough for sleeping extra kids. Its' a short drive (15 Mins.) to supermarket, Brew Pub, and a very good soft serve dairy bar next to the Marina in Naples Center. We loved lighting a fire every evening in the fire pit right above the waters edge and watching the ever-changing water and sky. So relaxing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing