We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Seafood in a wonderful setting”

Anna's Water's Edge Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Anna's is a small log cabin dining room with open seating and large windows of the vast bay views. There is optional outdoor dining from out take out window. We strive to offer high quality customer service and our own spin on Maine, the way life (and seafood) should be. We are a relaxing environment with a family feel. We operate seasonally from Memorial Day to Labor Day.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Great Value Seafood in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Some of the best lobster we have ever tasted and at half the price of other restaurants. The location next to the seashore is fantastic. The service, whilst a little disorganised, is friendly and helpful. Our only (small) complaint was the state of the restrooms. Don't let that put you off. This restaurant is well worth the journey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank UKJohnN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    37
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It Is What It Is”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

This place is just an old wood-paneled seafood restaurant on the Maine Coast; if you want to eat fried seafood or lobstah, and FEEL like you did it in Maine, this is the spot to do it. The fried clams were delish (hard to mess up, right?) and the portion was big enough for two to share. Chowder was decent, Maine broiled scallops as well. We left satisfied!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCSenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice little spot.”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Great little restaurant if your camping in the area and need a night away. Food is classic new England seafood, decent enough price with a few other options including chicken, steaks , burgers etc. The fried scallops always hit the spot and the beer is cold. The best thing about the place is the homemade desserts so make sure you save room.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stopped for lunch”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Nothing fancy about the restaurant, but in a pretty spot on the Maine Coast. Service was pleasant, but slow. Servings seemed small, but enough for lunch. The menu is heavy on fried food. Tables out on the deck may be more comfortable, as inside is warm and dark. Great photo opps outside the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vtcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ambience on the water”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We drove down here from home, about 15 miles, hoping to escape the heat. We didn't realize that it wasn't air conditioned. Enough of a breeze to warrant staying. We don't eat seafood and were given a gift certificate. We both had rib eye steaks that were OK. Liked the boiled potatoes even though they weren't red as advertised. The waitress and hostess were very friendly. The ambience is great, very Maine, with fishing gear etc strewn around. I loved the gold framed paintings hung all around the room. You can't beat the location and view. They have a couple of picnic tables outside, which if we'd noticed, we'd have eaten out there. I'll definitely go again, probably for lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna's Water's Edge Restaurant also viewed

Phippsburg, Mid Coast Maine
 
Sebasco Estates, Mid Coast Maine
Phippsburg, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Anna's Water's Edge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing