We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious rooms. Beautiful grounds.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sebasco Harbor Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sebasco Harbor Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sebasco Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms. Beautiful grounds.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in standard room overlooking golf course. Room was good size. Bed was massive, deluxe king size. Rooms also quite, no noise. Found hotel easy to find with sat nav. Staff were friendly. Restaurant is reasonably priced for food. Plenty of area outside to eat. Felt very relaxing walking round the grounds. It was September so there wasn't many guests. Would go back again. There is an ice machine but no coffee or tea making in room. Though there is free coffee in reception in the morning. Harbour area is great for photos.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulj75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puremaine, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Senior Reviewer:

Thank you for taking the time to share your Sebasco stay with TripAdvisor. It sounds as though you had a relaxing time and as you mentioned, many of our guests seem to enjoy the more quiet times of autumn. Thank you also for mentioning the food and service from our team.

We hope to see you again at Sebasco – thank you for staying with us!

Best regards,
Michael Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    110
    45
    19
    10
See reviews for
132
185
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I spent the night there with my husband and we loved it. The grounds are beautiful and the view of the harbor lovely. It was a rainy afternoon so we went into the bar, where Kristy took wonderful care of us. After dinner we visited the bowling alley and had an informative conversation with Ed who runs it. He obviously does it because he loves it. Breakfast on our departure day was at the Pilot House watching the fog. Marius was very attentive to our needs...coffee !

Our room was well appointed and we had a nice terrace overlooking the harbor. This is a must return for me.

Room Tip: Rooms in Harbor Village have great views and terraces. The lodge is vintage and has the old Maine f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peg1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puremaine, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Peg1015:
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our property – they are much appreciated. Both Kristy and Ed are return employees that have achieved recognition awards in the past year and are great examples of Pure Maine hospitality – I will make sure they read your review. Thank you also for mentioning Marius – he is a wonderful team player as well and a first-year employee that we hope will return for the 2014 season.

We look forward to your return!

Best regards,
Michael Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just spent a long weekend at Sebasco. Had a wonderful relaxing time. Wish we could have stayed a couple of more days. The view from the Lighthouse rooms are amazing. The staff is so friendly and helpful.
The only downside is that it is a little pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manchvegas_03103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puremaine, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review – your thoughts and comments are appreciated. We too, wish you could have stayed a few more days to enjoy all Sebasco and mid-coast Maine has to offer! Thank you for mentioning the view from the Lighthouse rooms and also for making note of our staff.

Best regards,
Michael Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Sebasco Harbor combines today's comfort and yesterdays family fun into a splendid relaxing way to take time off. Even for a couple days you will step back in time to a more relaxing and rewarding time off. Everything you need, you have within a moments walk around the resort campus. Quiet, peaceful and just what the doctor ordered. My highest recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puremaine, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Reviewer:
Thank you very much for the ‘worth the price of admission’ and giving us your highest recommendation – it is very much appreciated. As you mentioned, we certainly try our best to put together the yesteryear of hospitality with the expectations of today’s traveler – thank you for noticing.

As you mentioned, you certainly don’t have to leave the property, but should you decide to do so, the Popham Peninsula and local coastal towns offer great trips within a very short ride.

We hope to see you again,
Michael Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bay-Westfield, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Despite a torrential rain storm on the evening of our arrival, and a rather unfortunate mishap on the way to an unusual and great corner store in Phippsburg, we really enjoyed our stay and especially our breakfast in the dining room overlooking the harbour.
Thanks to the staff who helped us after the "mishap".

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puremaine, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Earl H:

Thank you very much for the review - I am glad to hear the staff was very helpful with your event! Thank you also for the nice comments about breakfast and of course, the incredible view from the Pilot House restaurant.

The rain on Labor Day was certainly torrential - we had over 5 inches of rain in one day - thank you for your understanding and we hope to see you again!

Best,
Michael Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We just spent Labor Day weekend at Sebasco Harbor Resort and loved every minute of it. Our room was very clean and had a beautiful view of the harbor. We enjoyed our breakfasts and dinners at the two different restaurants. The staff (Toni and Nicholas) were very friendly and accommodating. It was also fun just to sip an ice tea on the patio, as well as have an ice cream cone at the ice cream stand. My husband played golf; at the same time, I found having a facial at the Spa equally enjoyable. Denise was great! Sebasco Resort is a wonderful place to get together with friends. Every year we spend Labor Day weekend at Sebasco with three other couples who are long-time friends. Thank you to Michael Lynch for taking the time to inquire how our weekend was going and see if there was anything he could do to make our weekend perfect. Can't wait for next year! Pat and Alec

Room Tip: We stayed in the Harbor View and liked our room on the second floor. It had a great view of the har...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puremaine, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Pat and Alec:

Thank you very much for staying with us once again and for the kind words about your stay. I will make sure that Nicholas, Denise and Toni read your review as our team members always enjoy being recognized.

Sebasco is honored that you choose to come here each year with your group of four couples. We know there are many great spots to gather and are happy that you continue to visit us.

We look forward to hosting you again next season!

Best regards,
Michael Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just spent the weekend at my nephew's wedding at the Sebasco Harbor Resort. View from our cabin was unbelievable. The facilities were outstanding. Activities complete with salt water swimming pool, lawn bowling, game room with 10 pin bowling, pool table and games. Fantastic ice cream shop. My personal fav was pistachio nut... whole nuts, not pieces. Restaurant and bar available. Got my fix of full belly fried clams, which I have a hard time finding in Tampa, FL. A place to relax, have fun, reconnect.

Room Tip: If you want a great view, go for the light house. If you are having a family gathering, try the six...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puremaine, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Nancy-

Thank you very much for the kind review - what a great wedding it was with an incredible couple! I was fortunate enough to drive the golf cart for the couple and photographer following the ceremony and they are so much fun - we were honored to host their friends and families for their special weekend.

Good choice on the ice cream - Gifford's has been a big part of Sebasco for a long time and the Patio Cafe is a 'must have' when visiting here. Thank you also for the room tips for other readers - there is a perfect place for everyone!

All the best and hope to see you again,
Michael Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebasco Estates
12.4 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
21.1 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#3 of 19 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
10.2 mi away
Newagen Seaside Inn
Newagen Seaside Inn
#1 of 1 in Newagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebasco Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebasco Harbor Resort

Property: Sebasco Harbor Resort
Address: P.O. Box 75, 29 Kenyon Road, Sebasco Estates, ME 04565-0075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Sebasco Estates
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sebasco Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sebasco Harbor Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among whispering pines on the rugged coast lies a retreat of quiet comfort and rejuvenation, where beauty and tradition abound. Tucked away on 550 acres on Maine's Midcoast, Sebasco Harbor Resort is an authentic Maine destination resort with breathtaking views and a wealth of activities the entire family can enjoy including golf, fishing, boating, swimming, hiking, scavenger hunts, pirate cruises, tennis, spa services and more. Experience Pure Maine, where memories last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sebasco Harbor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebasco Harbor Hotel Sebasco Estates
Sebasco Harbor Estates
Sebasco Harbor Resort Sebasco Estates, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing