We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subpar Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sebasco Harbor Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sebasco Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Recently stayed here with my wife. We stayed in the main lodge to discover no air conditioning and a very old room with thin carpets that smelled and crackled below your feet. Left the room to get dinner and left the screened window open to air out the room only to discover many flying bugs flying around the ceiling fan and an earwig in our bedroom upon our return.. It just didn't live up to my expectations of a hotel with the words "resort" and "spa" in the title. Boat ride was beautiful and the food was excellent!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TheRicksterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puremaine, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear ‘The Ricksterr’:

Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. My apologies that the Main Lodge didn’t meet your expectations – the Lodge is our oldest accommodation on property however we have renovated nearly all the rooms and bathrooms in this building over the past few years. I am also sorry that you were not informed that the Lodge doesn’t have air conditioning units in the room, but each room does have an overhead fan, as well as box fans if needed. We do have other accommodations that may have been a better fit for you then the Classic New England Inn style and I certainly wish we could have shown those to you while you were here.

I appreciate the kind words about the boat tour and the food preparations for you and your wife. Should your travels bring you back to Midcoast Maine, we would hope you consider staying with us again. Please contact me directly with any questions, comments or concerns.

Best regards,
Michael Lynch
Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a great time, the staff excellent my facial so nice and the girls I. The spar so helpful , the dining room staff excellent,our room so nice thank you Jane Gagne she was so helpful such a peach keep her!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puremaine, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear ‘Donna R’:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your visit – it is much appreciated. Thank you also for your positive comments regarding your spa treatment, the staff and your room. Jane is a great asset and I will be sure to share your comments with her – she will be honored!

Looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Michael Lynch
Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Had a wonderful time Sebasco Harbor Resort during the early fall. The people were great,
the food was very good both at the main dining area aswell as the pub. The boat tour of the
harbor was excellent led by a very knowlegable guide. I am sure that we will return again
ion the near future

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rotom228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puremaine, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Reviewer-

Thank you very much for visiting us during our fall season and we appreciate you taking the time to share your visit!

We look forward to your next visit!

Michael Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Looking for a quiet escape, we booked the Captain's Cottage for 5 nights in mid September. The cabin is removed from the main resort buildings but just a few minutes walk - it's spacious and clean and I loved starting every day sitting on the porch enjoying the bay scenery with a cup of fresh brewed coffee. The kitchen is well appointed with microwave, stove, fridge and enough pots to make a full dinner if so inclined!
I had an allergic reaction to a bug bite the first night and got nervous about the bedding so the housekeeping team replaced everything with lightening speed the following morning - they were wonderful for the entire visit - responsive, thorough and great customer service. Actually everyone we encountered on property provided great customer service - we had amazingly relaxing massages at the spa with Denise and a wonderful boat trip around the harbor that was so much fun with the very entertaining captain, The grounds were so beautiful and well kept - this was a perfect spot for an escape. Other reviewers noted that "civilization" is about a 20 minute drive - that is pretty accurate, but we wanted the privacy and quiet to decompress so that wasn't a downside. We did explore a bit and found a few places in Bath to enjoy, but Captain's Cottage was perfect for the quiet we wanted - the only thing I would note is that there are some steep stairs that lead to the cottage - we traveled with an older dog who had some trouble so we just bypassed the stairs by walking down the hillside. It was so completely worth it because I think she had the best time of all watching the tide come in and out, the lobster fisherman coming in from the day and the occasional sea gull coming in for a visit! This is a lovely, quaint, clean resort and I would highly recommend a visit!

Room Tip: Can only talk about Captains - 2 bedrooms, kitchen area, large living room and huge bathroom. Very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CEG310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puremaine, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Reviewer-

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your visit with TripAdvisor readers – it is much appreciated.

Thank you also for the nice comments about our housekeeping staff as well as our other team members. Captain’s Cottage is certainly a great spot – Round Cove is one of my favorite spots on the property. It is a great cottage for those that want to be just outside the resort core and have a bit more privacy.

We hope to see you again, and thank you very much for staying with us!

Best regards,
Michael Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here for one night on a trip around New England, and it did not disappoint, it was a lovely resort, with very friendly staff, the rooms was faultless and would highly recommend this resort. The Breakfast was amazing and such a beautiful view to have whilst enjoying breakfast. Really could not fault anything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ash1-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puremaine, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Reviewer:

We appreciate you staying with us on your New England vacation – and thank you very much for the recommendation to others!

Breakfast in the Pilot House overlooking Casco Bay is certainly a highlight for many – I am glad to hear you enjoyed the cuisine and service from our hospitality team.
We hope to see you again should you return to Maine on another holiday!

Best regards,
Michael Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed two nights here towards the end of the season and found it to be a charming and restful place. We stayed on the third floor of the lighthouse which had spectacular views and we ate in the Pilot House where the food was very good as well as the service. We visited nearby Popham Beach where we had a long walk before heading to Spinney's for a seafood lunch which was also very enjoyable. We then took a further walk to view the ruins of Fort Popham named after the leader of the short-lived Popham Colony before heading back to the resort. The gift shop at the resort was great especially with all the end of season bargains and Ann the shop assistant was especially helpful. I certainly would like to return here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puremaine, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Elizabeth C:

Thank you for sharing your trip details with TripAdvisor – we appreciate you taking the time to write. The third-floor of the Lighthouse does have the most spectacular views on the property and I am glad you enjoyed that and your meals.

The Popham Peninsula is very rich with history (over 400 years) and it is a ‘must see’ for all of our guests. We look forward to your return!

Regards,
Michael Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our trip around New England was organised through Trailfinders and Sebasco Harbour was recommended. We happened to be there for the two last nights of the season and the resort was clearly winding down. Though it was quiet we had the joy of wonderful sunsets and the moon shining on the water. We enjoyed a great room on the third floor of the lighthouse overlooking the bay. Above us a room with 360 degree views with the little turret of the lighthouse on the top accessible by a steep stair. The feel is 1930's and the bathroom slightly tired but well worth it. A complete delight.

Food was good and the staff very friendly. definitely a place to come back to, but I wonder if it would feel very different at the height of the season.

Room Tip: if you want romantic - ask for the lighthouse; if you want more modern and spacious friends said the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RPSP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puremaine, General Manager at Sebasco Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for comments regarding your stay with us during the fall season – we have many international visitors and have enjoyed our partnership with Trailfinders for many years.

The end of the season is certainly a bit more ‘relaxed’ than the height of the summer, but as you mentioned, still many things to enjoy. Thank you also for mentioning the staff and for the ultimate compliment – ‘a place to come back’.

We look forward to your return visit – much appreciation.
Regards,
Michael Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebasco Estates
11.7 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
437 reviews
21.1 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 20 in Portland
1,522 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Newagen Seaside Inn
Newagen Seaside Inn
#1 of 1 in Newagen
241 reviews
11.3 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
9.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebasco Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebasco Harbor Resort

Address: P.O. Box 75, 29 Kenyon Road, Sebasco Estates, ME 04565-0075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Sebasco Estates
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sebasco Estates
Price Range: £136 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sebasco Harbor Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among whispering pines on the rugged coast lies a retreat of quiet comfort and rejuvenation, where beauty and tradition abound. Tucked away on 450 acres on Maine's Midcoast, Sebasco Harbor Resort is an authentic Maine destination resort with breathtaking views and a wealth of activities the entire family can enjoy including golf, fishing, boating, swimming, hiking, scavenger hunts, pirate cruises, tennis, spa services and more. Experience Pure Maine, where memories last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sebasco Harbor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebasco Harbor Hotel Sebasco Estates
Sebasco Harbor Estates
Sebasco Harbor Resort Sebasco Estates, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing