We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place en route..”
Review of Belmont Motel

Belmont Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skowhegan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belmont Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Skowhegan
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Clean, reasonably priced and well located near restaurants and other services, this is a good place to stay whilst in the Scowhegan area .. Have stayed here many times and will return next time when through these parts...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RumGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

I am guessing that the Belmont Hotel was built in the 50s and it has retained it's retro charm and simplicity. It was super, super clean and neat. Room had all of the basics including a small refrigerator and microwave. No flat screens at the Belmont, but the TV got all of the channels and worked just fine. Friendly and charming staff, and surprisingly quiet even though it is on 201 which is a main roadway. Just across from a Hannaford Supermarket and a Wal Mart so if you forgot anything, you can easily stock up.
If you need to visit Skowhegan or need a stop on a trip, I would highly recommend this motel. The town itself is making strides in coming back economically and the downtown has a some very nice shops with local art and crafts and a great bakery in an old bank building called the Bankery.
I love being able to recommend a privately owned business that is well run and this one surely is!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Runner03833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Needed somewhere to spend the night on our way home from a seaside vacation and picked the Belmont. Room was very clean and not too noisy, even if it was on the town's main strip. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I am a traveling sales rep and spend numerous nights a week away from home. In the five years I have been traveling, finding an inexpensive but CLEAN and safe place to stay has been a challenge.
Never have I stayed at a cleaner hotel in all my travels. The owner is very nice and his cat Buddy Boy os super friendly! I would highly recommend this place and will be back the next time I am in town! FIVE STARS for them!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We needed to break our journey, I selected Skowhegan as I liked the name (crazy English woman!) found the Belmont phoned from England and spoke to a charming gentleman to make the booking. Arrived safely to a very friendly and helpful reception. Our room was spotless, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast doughnuts delicious!
We would not hesitate to recommend this motel

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LizHoward_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We wanted to stay in the Skowhegan area for a couple of nights and after reading the reviews decided on the Belmont. This is one of the best values for the money we have ever received. Without a doubt the cleanest, neatest motels we've stayed at. Mind you it's not a five star hotel but for an independent motel you likely won't find any better. Only one minor fault ... the air conditioner was a bit loud. Walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sox9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

With independents it's hard to know what you're getting, but I was pleasantly surprised by the Belmont Motel. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable, the proprietor helpful and the free high-speed internet a plus. Only slight downside was I could hear a guest in the next room, though not enough to disturb sleeping. It's on a main road and in town so not a rural woodsy location, but it was convenient for my purposes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levain11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skowhegan
24.4 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
225 reviews
15.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
278 reviews
15.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kyes Motel
Kyes Motel
#3 of 4 in Skowhegan
39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Towne Motel
Towne Motel
#1 of 4 in Skowhegan
110 reviews
7.8 mi away
Canaan Motel
Canaan Motel
#1 of 1 in Canaan
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Motel

Address: 273 Madison Avenue, Skowhegan, ME 04976
Region: United States > Maine > Skowhegan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Skowhegan
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Skowhegan
Belmont Motel Skowhegan, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing