We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmont Motel
Nearby Hotels
Towne Motel(Skowhegan)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaan Motel(Canaan)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Blue Motel(Farmington)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
30
19
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
19
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We were on a motorcycle trip. Looking for a step back in time motel. The Belmont is just that. Immaculate condition 1950s era hotel. Extremely friendly owner. Walking distance to our best meal of the trip at the heritage restaurant

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbradley77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The annex is slightly cheaper, but the main building (according to the owner) is a bit nicer, so this review is for the main building, itself an excellent value. We had pleasant conversations with the delightful owner upon checking in and the next morning. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Our room was in the back, well away from the street and the grounds were well kept and pleasant. We also enjoyed a swim in the outdoor pool. Breakfast in the lobby consisted only of coffee and plentiful Tim Horton doughnuts, but the lobby itself was very cozy, decorated with vintage oriental rugs and a friendly (rescued) cat who mostly slept.

Room Tip: We'd recommend the main building rather than the annex. They're slightly higher priced, but the location is better and, according to the owner, so are the rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

While this place is rather dated, it was extremely clean and well kept. We had everything we needed and would stay there again ifwe were in the area. Great location for day trips around the area. Ray was a great host.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindig4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

When you are staying in a town as far from home as Skowhegan, Maine is from Florida, you appreciate the manager who takes time to help you experience the wonders of this special place. And that is the point. Skowhegan was but an excuse to do rest and do laundry in a twenty-five day trip to New England, Because of of the general manager's professionalism and love of his town, Skowhegan became a place we will share with so many others. In addition to the exceptional hospitality, the motel met all of our needs. The room was spacious, with two queen beds for less than $90.00, Excellent bathroom facilities, television selection and a pool! For those coming to Skowhegan, be sure to visit the Margaret Chase Smith Library and Old Mill Pub! What a wonderful stop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have stayed here twice now and both times the accomodations were excellent. The owner is wonderful. He was very accomodating and goes out of his way to make sure that everything is just right. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindyluwho2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews