We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
58
38
16
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
38
16
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mom pop great pool slept like babies yogurt stay there again pet friendly room coffee pot excellent place to stay nova scotia off season front desk clerk hard boiled eggs fridge and microwave nice stay beds were comfortable maine rates
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here for a night on our way to New Brunswick from central Canada. It is an older motel but everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Front desk was friendly and helpful and Wi-Fi was quick and reliable. The self-serve breakfast in the morning was good. We were surprised by their big outdoor pool. It was exceptionally clean and we were the only ones using it when we were there. They also have really good loungers and chairs and tables around the pool. My only complaint was that the old window air conditioner was noisy and we had to turn it off but luckily it wasn't an oppressively hot night. They are conveniently located to decent restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

The Towne Motel is a great place to stay in Skowhegan. We've been here the past 5 summers and have had excellent service. The owners are proud of their facility and keep after it. The rooms are clean and house keeping really does clean daily. Front desk is friendly and informed about places to eat and is helpful with directions. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Would sleep there again. A bit old but clean and staff was friendly. Nice pool.
Well located.
Went there in our trip from Quebec to Bar Harbor with my 1 years old. We wanted to cut the travel because of our young girl and this was the first place where there was something around.
We took a few walks in the streets nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxaudet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed at this motel while visiting family, everything from the check in to the cleanliness was great. Very knowledgeable front desk staff and the room was nice and clean. Wi-Fi worked well and this motel's pool was spotless. Centrally located in the town and surprisingly quiet for being on the main street. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

What a deal! Free WiFi, free breakfast nice heated pool as well as newly renovated rooms. We were pleasantly surprised given the price. Only 1/2 mile to downtown and minutes to Waterville. We are on way to Quebec City but would be good stop for Colby College visits.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews