We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
58
38
16
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
38
16
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmom popgreat poolslept like babiesyogurtstay there againpet friendly roomcoffee potexcellent place to staynova scotiaoff seasonfront desk clerkhard boiled eggsfridge and microwavenice staybeds were comfortablemainerates
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2014

This was a comfortable and very accommodating motel. It was a great place to stay on our way to Canada. We will stay there again in the future and bring our dogs too. Skowhegan is a true Maine town with a real personality!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maine2Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

we pulled into this hotel early evening, 7pm or so and were hoping they would have a room still left. Staff was very kind and accommodating and was worried if we had eaten yet, as most places close by 8pm. this hotel has been well taken care of and was clean and comfortable. We stayed only one nite and had a great sleep. room is a smaller but still very nice and a very reasonable price and they do provide a continental breakfast with fresh coffee and fruit and cereal and pastry. that was awesome for us, as we started another day of travel with a full belly. we would definitely go back to this facility if we are ever in town again. there was a nice pool that was large, one of us did go swimming the early morning next day before we left to continue on our trip. the water was OK, it was September, and we were having a GREAT streak of weather and it was fine for swimming! Thank you for a very relaxing night.

Room Tip: all rooms are on ground floor it is a motor inn, with plenty of parking
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

A quick trip to Maine (first time). The long drive made us arrive long after the "normal" business hours and most businesses were closed. We rang the bell and although the attendant was not initially happy with her sleep being interrupted, she found us a room and we checked in fairly quickly. The room was small but clean and a little dated. Definitely not the normal hotel atmosphere but it worked for the night. There's also an outdoor pool and plenty of free parking.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ms_swalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The is a great pet friendly motel! Clean! There was no odor, scarred furniture or the usual shabby conditions of a pet friendly room. The room was spacious, had updated TV, coffee, refrigerator and climate control. So what is the problem with "until the end!" ? The morning of checkout, the shower drained all over the bathroom floor making for a hurried checkout! Maybe a break in the line?? Apparently, the two rooms next to us experienced the same problem. Would I stay there again? Probably, but I would ask when their drains were last cleaned!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip_Phyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

By far, the best place to stay. It is close to the mountains, white water rafting, fairs, and moose viewing. The staff are knowledgeable about the area and the best places to go. It looked new and was sparking clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews