We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Migis Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Maplewood Inn & Motel(Casco)(Great Value!)
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Highland Lake Resort(Bridgton)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grady's West Shore Motel(Bridgton)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
86
20
2
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
20
2
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssebago lakesummer camplobster bakedestination weddingdisc golfwedding this past weekendfood allergieslive locallygrilled chickensame weekcocktail hourwhite pineshuffle boardlake activitieslake vacationking bedthe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Tucked into a corner inlet of Sebago Lake, just off of Route 302, is another world. Peaceful, serene, beautiful, and gracious is Migis Lodge. I attended a wedding there over 20 years ago and always wanted to go back. Now I'm sorry I waited so long. Boating of all kinds, water skiing, tennis, wellness/fitness classes, hiking, swimming, shuffle board, horse shoes or just laying in the sun are some of the options - all included. The meals are spectacular, from the lunch BBQs by the lake to the Lobster Bake. The staff is friendly to a fault and there are enough of them to always be there to satisfy your needs. The lodge is welcoming and the cabins are large, well appointed and deliciously comfortable.

My wife, 29-year old and 13-year old all had an awesome time and want to go back.

The only "down side" is that Migis is so exceptional that most families at the property at any time go back EVERY year during the same week. We met one couple that was in their 45th year! So, if you're a new comer, it feels a bit like you're crashing a family reunion - and you are to some extent. But over the course of the week, you start to get looped into the family.

Room Tip: Depends on your family size and needs. Don't stay near a tennis court or the lake if you want privacy, stay back off the lake in the woods. We found the studios to be perfect; Mom and Dad in one and the kids in the other...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Our family just spent a week at migis lodge! I am leaving with rest, relaxation, wonderful family time, and so many new friends. I cannot say enough about the service, the beauty of the grounds, and the exceptional food. This place runs seamlessly and nothing is overlooked. My kids, boy(10) and girl (8) were so sad to leave and begged to return next year. They loved all the water sports and kids camps. Migis keeps the kids busy and is so relaxed about the camp approach that the kids feel no pressure to go. They also take the kids for dinner if u choose. The waterskiing and wake boarding is tremendous with great instruction that both our kids left with new skills. I cannot say enough about our experience. Our family will return next year. It beats any place else!! Don't miss this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wbrafman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

As we have a place on Sebago, we haven't been able to justify staying at Migis Lodge, but we have had the pleasure of dining there when the restaurant is open to the public, not just their guests. We went on the buffet night, and wow - it was fabulous. Lobster, all kinds of seafood, steaks, chicken, pasta, vegetables, breads, and desserts. We were full to bursting and were wishing we had room for more. Great service, lovely ambience - expensive, but worth it for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I read the reviews online and visited the website before booking. While it looked beautiful and tranquil yet rustic, A few people had complained about it being musty and there being bugs. We stayed in the ledges cabin and experienced neither. The property is sprayed for bugs and its definitely apparent when walking around in the evenings. The cabin we stayed in had plenty of room for our family of five and was nicely furnished and immaculate. The meals were fantastic always offering a vegetarian or seafood option since I don't eat meat. There were numerous activities for us and the kids yet at the same time if you wanted to come here, unwind and just do nothing you could do that as well. And lastly the service was excellent! It's a young team they have working here but it runs like a well oiled machine and everyone is quick to offer a lesson on the water or lend a hand. I was thinking migis was going to be too rustic for me but I would come back in a second.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Staff very nice , especially those involved in the children's program, the ski boat operator, and the kitchen services. However, the cabins have no air conditioning, no locks, and no safes for valuables. Additionally, although wi-fi isavailable the signal is very weak and did not work inside the cabin. Saturday night dinner is formal (jacket required) - which I found ironic for a rustic cabin retreat located in the woods without basic amenities such as air conditioning and locks! Since there is no informal alternative and I was without a jacket - we needed to drive to town for dinner. This would not have been an issue but the only way to rationalize the steep rates is to take into account the included meals - which in this instance wasn't included. They also don't take credit cards.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David14106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jed P, General Manager at Migis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

We appreciate the time you spent reviewing your recent stay at Migis Lodge. I trust you learned at check in that you can lock your doors from the inside when you are occupying your cottage, and that we indeed have a safe for any valuables you would like stored. We offer a lakeside cottage experience (since 1916) that we hope includes opening all windows wide to the breezes and the sounds of the birds and occasional bounce of a tennis ball. I see you were here for a very warm stretch of weather; typically Maine summer days are warm and evenings are suited for a light sweater so air conditioning is very seldom called for. Our jacket requirement for gentlemen after 5:30 is a decades long-standing tradition (waived for our casual outdoor Friday lobster bakes) and often our younger male guests look forward to the day when they are grown up enough to be part of it. We offer loaner jackets to gentlemen (for use in the air-conditioned dining room) right at the front desk so regret that you missed a wonderful Migis meal! The wi-fi signal was installed in 2011 and as we speak is undergoing a complete propertywide upgrade for strengthening as more guests use multiple devices. We are passing along your compliments to the staff, and we look forward to having a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews