We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks(South Portland)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Maine Mall(South Portland)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Portland Airport(South Portland)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
144
196
83
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
196
83
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roommaine mallfront desk staffcookieswaffleswould stay here againan early morning flightstayed one nightcheck in was quickstaff was friendlycoffee makerflat screen tvking roomfirst floorportland jetportplenty of parkingconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here on the way back from Wells because there were no rooms available at our favorite hotel there. We were very pleased with this Comfort Inn. The location was very convenient and there were several good places to eat near the hotel. The price was very reasonable and we will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was in the front, but still very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is just SUPER for the rates, personnel, free breakfast, cleanliness and all 'round pleasant nearby restaurants and shops! The family who owns and is in charge of it could not be more helpful and of a more cheerful disposition. The entire staff also reflects their desire to be of assistance in any manner they could. We highly recommend it as it is also close to turnpikes and interstate highways. Also their maintenance of the property is a high priority and is constantly being updated.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and found it to be both quiet and enabled us to bring in our luggage easily.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank befarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Clean, friendly, wonderful breakfast.
Awesome value for a small price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khigginscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed here twice recently. It is easily found on Maine Mall Rd. Just look for the jets landing. Parking is a tad tight especially for large vehicles. The hotel is well kept and the grounds are ok. It is close to everything in the area and easily accessed. Check in was good and the folks I spoke to were friendly. The room was the usual. I had a bulb burned out(no big deal) in a night lamp. There was no access to a channel with NHL playoffs. Could watch high school soccer, old fights, ladies softball, but no NJ/Ny game. Breakfast was a decent hot/cold breakfast. If they put you in a room at the back of the hotel, you can watch the jets landing along teh runway. The down side is that the jet blast wakes you up. The room is a bit tight. Other than that I would recommend this hotel as a good value and I rebooked for tomorrow.

Room Tip: Book a room at the front of the hotel to avoid jet blast noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I give it an average rating only because it is consistent with most other Comfort Inns I have stayed at. Very close to the airport restaurants etc. so that's good. We were a drive by check in heading north. Checked in with one of the coupon books you can pick up at the visitors center when entering the state. Rate was very good.

They were doing a fix up of the breakfast area which shows that they are trying to keep up.

Front desk suggested a couple of good dinner locations and their suggestion was good. Thanks Heather ( I think that was her name)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Club_Toss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews