We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed at this location on a business trip. Location is excellent both to the airport and major highways. Lots of shopping in the area. Room was clean, comfortable and very adequate. Good location for a business traveller. Quiet rooms. Breakfast area is a bit small but adequate to get up and going on the days business. Would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    182
    75
    30
    14
See reviews for
106
186
34
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

During my stay I found the breakfast room to be way to small, at least for the amount of people who use it. The food, however, was great.

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our interactions with "Robert" our maid. This young man seemed to be of a high energy personality that makes people feel welcome. He praised the hotels management up and down and called the operation "well thought out on a daily basis" and described his co-workers as a "second family". We saw him a few times during our three night stay and on our last day he wished us well, giving us a smile and a thumbs up as we left the lobby exclaiming "Long live the Comfort Inn." He was one of a kind, to say the least.

Parking is ample, and noise isn't as bad as we thought it might be considering the property is right next to the airport. Very well located a hop skip and a jump from the Maine Mall.

We will be returning here in the Spring, no question.

Room Tip: Comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North England
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is not a de-luxe or luxury hotel but is fair value for money. The complimentary breakfast was adequate enough to get us started each morning - but everything is disposable, the cutlery is plastic and the plates are polystyrene. Our bedroom window would not seal closed properly (due to age - the window's, not mine) so we suffered some background noise, not from the airport but from the nearby road highway. Keep in mind it is out of town, there are no good restaurants in the vicinity, so eating out in the evening involves driving.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobotheviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here one night. Overall, we were pleased with the cleaniness of the room. Hotel staff was very friendly and it was quiet. The only complaint we have it that they stop serving breakfast too early. We showered and came downstairs around 10 to eat, only to find breakfast was over. We were on vacation--so we wanted to sleep in a little. Hotel staff should consider this. We would stay here again, though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had amended my booking on Booking.com from 1 to 2 nights but for whatever reason we were only booked in for the 2nd night. The women on the front desk dealt with this so subtly and efficiently that we were in our room 10 minutes later! It's sad that more people don't treat their customers so well as they did. The room was large, comfy and clean. I don't sleep well and I had 2 of my 5 good nights sleep (in the 3 week holiday) at the Comfort Inn. Plus it's located near a busy main road so the rooms must be well soundproofed! There's also plenty of choices of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanneM1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Third time I have stayed here and was very pleased every time.

I paid an extra fee for two beds cuz I knew I would be stressed for 4am wake up, but it was worth it to me. As compensation, the gave me senior discount. All settled down to $102 plus tax.

WiFi is a strong signal, but I think the down load speed was slow for me. Maybe other tech pros can comment on speed.

Place is quiet, place is convenient to jet port. Good choice

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DownEastYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Falls, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed 4 night on vacation here. Very nice hotel! in a great location! Strange how there was not a pool (in door or out door) and no fitness center. When I had asked about them in the morning the older woman at the front desk replied with an attitude that there was not a pool and the hotel had coupons to use the gym around the block from them. The breakfast room is a tad small for such a busy area. Other than that the room was very clean, the house keepers were friendly and took care of us! The young man that worked, I assume 3-11 shift was very helpful and very nice!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eldeedubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
2.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#16 of 19 in Portland
575 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
1,292 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#14 of 19 in Portland
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
779 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 90 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, ME 04106-2308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Portland
#3 Business Hotel in South Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is where you want to be! One block away from the largest mall in Maine. Unwind in our private BBQ/Patio area. We have it all. Beaches, Lighthouses, Entertainment and the Tastiest Restaurants around! Why not enjoy a lobster while you’re here?Smoke Free and an Environmental Leader, Comfort Inn South Portland offers hospitality at it's best! Freshly updated rooms, and an expanded breakfast area offering a complimentary hot breakfast daily, 24 hour Coffee & tea, afternoon cookies, free wi-fi,free long distance in the U.S. & Canada, & flat screen TV's with H.D. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel South Portland
Comfort Inn South Portland
South Portland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing