We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park n Fly deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in South Portland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Park n Fly deal”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before flying down south for three weeks. Upon our arrival, I was quite surprised to stand at the front desk totally unacknowledged while the front desk clerk carried on with a very personal phone call right in front of me. Once we got past the weirdness of that, we got settled into our room which was surprisingly nice and decently equipped.

Shuttle the next morning was perfect and left on time. When we returned, we simply called the hotel and they sent the shuttle for us and it arrived within ten minutes. We got back to the hotel and our car was still there, so bonus points there...

All in all, decent place to stay and the park and fly was a great deal....

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackTheDog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blandergren, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Greetings JackTheDog1,

I apologize that your check-in process was not proper. This is not standard nor acceptable. Please contact me so I can get some more information on this situation and make this right for you. We take great pride in our services and any issues that do occur, we want to deal with. I greatly appreciate your feedback on our rooms being "nice and decently equipped,"as well as, that you found our shuttle service "perfect," and the return process easy.

I look forward to hearing from you.

In Warmest Hospitality,

Jessica L Geary, Sales
207-775-0409 jessica.geary@withamhotels,com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    180
    73
    30
    14
See reviews for
103
182
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
528 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have stayed here several times in past years. Since our last stay 2 years ago they have redecorated the rooms and re-modeled the entrance and breakfast area. This is a nice place. Quiet heat, comfy beds, good breakfast, friendly staff, and this time we were glad that they have a washer and dryer available for their guests to use. One feature I like is that the basin area is outside of the bathroom, so I can shower first and while my husband is showering I can brush my teeth, put on makeup etc in a non-steamy place. If in the area we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saxeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blandergren, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Greetings Saxeygirl,

Welcome back! Thank you for noticing our updated rooms and renovated spaces such as our entry way and expanded breakfast area. We did just recently purchase a new coin-op washer and dryer, as well as, added new refrigerators and microwaves in all of the rooms. I will be sure to pass along to my team that you found our beds "comfy," breakfast "good," and staff "friendly." I also appreciate your feedback regarding the convenience of basin area outside of the bathroom area. I too find this set-up easier while traveling. We do hope to see you again, and please ask for me next time you are in the area. I would love to meet you in person and say "hi." Repeat guests like yourself are like family to us!

In Warmest Hospitality,

Jessica L Geary, Sales
207-775-0409 or jessica.geary@withamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before flying out of the Portland Jetport. I had called the hotel earlier in the day and spoke with the person at the front desk about our reservation. While checking in, she spoke about our conversation - a very nice first impression! Our room was located on the first floor and only a short walk from the front desk. Both the room and hallway were extremely clean - perhaps recently renovated. The room and bathroom were small but it served our needs perfectly. The bathroom had an extended shower curtain which allowed for more room while showering. At 4:00 in the morning we checked out and took the free hotel shuttle to the airport. The dining room area was closed at that time in the morning but fresh coffee and fruit were available. We were greeted in the lobby by an extremely friendly and helpful driver who took our bags and drove us to the airport in the hotel van. After a quick five minute drive (or less) to the airport, we were on our way. The hotel worked out great for us. The only complaint were the people in the room next to us whose tv blared until 1:00 in the morning. Other than that a great stay at a great price. We will stay here again on our next early morning flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia2949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blandergren, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Greetings julia2949,

Thank you for such a thorough review of our hotel, staff and services. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Park and Fly Package, found our hotel clean and staff friendly. I will make sure to share your positive feedback with our staff. They strive to meet and exceed guests experiences at our hotel and will appreciate your review. We look forward to seeing you again. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

In Warmest Hospitality,

Jessica L Geary, Sales
207-775-0409 or jessica.geary@withamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is good for staying and flying. Free breakfast but it is the sub-standard, out of the box breakfast that gets offer for free in most of these hotels. The shuttle service is great and the proximity to the airport is excellent.

Room Tip: Try to stay on top floor, not near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blandergren, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Greetings RobinZ,

We are delighted to hear that you found our Park and Fly Package a great service for your travel needs. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our breakfast. We do offer a variety of: cereals, pastries/breads, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt and juices. We also offer eggs, hard boiled eggs, waffles, etc. I am always open to, and appreciative of, hearing what our guests want to see offered. Your feedback is very important to us as a way of improving our services. Please feel free to contact me directly with additional feedback.

In Warmest Hospitality,

Jessica L Geary, Sales
207-775-0409 or jessica.geary@withamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Because we live an hour and quarter from the Portland Jetport, and our flights are almost always at 6:00 or 7:00 a.m., it is more convenient for us to spend the night before our departures in the Portland area at a hotel or motel which provides shuttle service to the airport. Not only does the Comfort Inn Airport meet this criterion, they also have a very reasonable "Stay and Fly" package allowing free parking for up to 14 days (other hotels' similar packages are for 7 days only before an additional charge of $10.00 per day begins.) And if you are saying beyond the 14 days, as we often do, the additional daily charge is only $7.00. The rooms are adequate and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, free internet is provided as well as continental breakfast. Great deal considering the shuttle and parking package!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blandergren, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Greetings FredL

We are delighted to hear that you found our Park and Fly package to be of great value. We strive to provide comfort, convenience and affordability. I appreciate your positive feedback on our rooms being clean, staff helpful and friendly. We hope to see you again soon! Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

In Warmest Hospitality,

Jessica L Geary, Sales
207-775-0409 or jessica.geary@withamhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I needed a low cost hotel in the Portland area and had a coupon for this one. It was a very busy hotel, mainly due to the airport I guess.

Nice clean room, i had end room so it had an extra window. Near to lots of food places and a mall (which i didnt realise until i left !)

There was a slight issue with my door, but aparently there is a knack for getting it open, not really as issue once i had been shown, but given that most of the staff knew about it, it would be better to get it permanently fixed I would have thought.

In general i would reccomend this place to anyone needing to stay in the vacinity.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blandergren, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Greetings KellyB,

We are glad that you found use in our hotel coupon. We also appreciate feedback on your, "nice clean room." I will make sure to pass this onto our housekeeping department. Generally we do stay busy; we are close to the airport, offer Park and Fly packages, are centrally located to many tourist attractions and of course....the mall. I'm not sure how familiar you are with the Portland area, but I do hope you come back so you can enjoy all of what our location has to offer. I would also be happy to send you information on attractions! I do apologize that you found an issue with the room door. I will review this with maintenance and I will personally make sure this is corrected.

We hope to see you again. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.


Jessica L Geary, Sales
jessica.geary@withamhotels.com or 207-775-0409
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are tiny. When we arrived it was pouring outside and the desk clerk gave us a pass to place in our car. We did not intend on going out again but she went anal on us and said we had to. Well we didn't do as she wanted. The breakfast room is so small and crowded that it was impossible to even eat there. When we did check out our vehicle was still there though even though we did not have the pass lol. We always stay at the Clarion but they were full that night. We will sleep in our car next time before I ever return to the terrible people at thus disgusting place

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blandergren, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear JayS,

I apologize that you found your stay with us uncomfortable. I would welcome you to please feel free to contact me directly, so I can help resolve your dissatisfaction with us. We do ask as policy, for guests to leave tags on the windshield of their cars for various reason, such as: if a guests leaves his/her car lights on. We do apologize that you found that our breakfast area crowded. We have recently renovated it to create a larger space, in efforts be more accommodating. We were sold out on this night and unfortunately it seems as though you were caught in the breakfast rush. We do have trays available in the event guests want to bring their breakfasts back to their rooms. This may not be ideal, however, we do try to accommodate in every situation that does arise. Again, I would love to discuss your stay with you further. Guest satisfaction is of upmost importance to us.

I can be reached at jessica.geary@withamhotels.com or 207-775-0409.

In Warmest Hospitality,

Jessica L Geary, Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
2.1 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 12 in South Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#12 of 19 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 12 in South Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel South Portland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 90 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, ME 04106-2308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Portland
#3 Business Hotel in South Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is where you want to be! One block away from the largest mall in Maine. Unwind in our private BBQ/Patio area. We have it all. Beaches, Lighthouses, Entertainment and the Tastiest Restaurants around! Why not enjoy a lobster while you’re here?Smoke Free and an Environmental Leader, Comfort Inn South Portland offers hospitality at it's best! Freshly updated rooms, and an expanded breakfast area offering a complimentary hot breakfast daily, 24 hour Coffee & tea, afternoon cookies, free wi-fi,free long distance in the U.S. & Canada, & flat screen TV's with H.D. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel South Portland
Comfort Inn South Portland
South Portland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing