We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Portland Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(South Portland)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks(South Portland)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Portland Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tru by Hilton Portland Airport Area(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
665
501
195
67
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
501
195
67
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairthe outdoor heated poolhot tubyear roundattached restaurantrestaurant next doorgreat poolroom was cleanfree breakfastwafflesportland areaking roomnew englandeasy accesswould stay here againgreat place to stayoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
1,033 - 1,038 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is very close to our daughters house and it suits our needs. We always stay at the Merry Manor Inn when we visit her and her family. The rooms are more then adequate and comfortable. We enjoy the breakfast. The pool is delightful. It is really cool when you can swim outside in a heated pool when it is 20 degrees outside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank motosand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Sandy thank you for continuing to stay with us when visiting your daughter. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and are pleased that your family enjoys the heated outdoor pool. We are in the process of giving the pool area a makeover. We are positive that our guests will love the new look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

AWESOME pool even during the winter. The best place for winter vacation with the kids. Truly enjoyed buffet breakfast on site for entire family. Family room allowed us all to have good nights rest during our stay. The price was inexpensive and well worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Virginia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Merry Manor Inn. We are delighted that you and your family were able to enjoy a winter getaway to our property and enjoy the heated outdoor pool as well as the Family Suite. Many larger and extended families love this suite because it has 4 Queen size beds! The room is divided into 2 separate sleeping areas with televisions in each room. Makes fighting over the remote less of an issue. We hope you will join us again for another weekend getaway. We are currently giving our pool area a "facelift" that we are all excited about. Come back in 3 weeks and see what improvements we are making!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

AS always a great stay. Kids love the pool and hot tub. The restaurant remodel is gorgeous and the food very tasty. Being vacation weekend, I was expecting a lot of noise but it was so quiet. Got a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeann2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Leeann, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant. We are delighted that you like the renovations that we made to the restaurant and that you had a fun time swimming in the snow. There are not many hotels in Maine where you can swim outside in a heated pool with the snow falling around you. Kids of all ages find this a unique experience that they enjoy. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

we took our granddaughter for a few days .they loved the heated outdoor pool, met nice families and made lots of new friends, the staff was friendly and helpful . restaurant on property was good great prices we will be back thanks for a nice time the watts family

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you Watts family for spending your February vacation with us. We are honored that you chose our hotel. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable time in the heated outdoor pool and that you made new friends and new memories with your family. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had things to do a few things in Portland & just went for a quick overnight. The room was very clean, a good size with 2 queen beds. The outdoor pool would be a great winter get away for families with children. Breakfast was good, not outstanding, but they had a nice variety.

Room Tip: probably away from the stairwells & doors.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travel04572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us, We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews