We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Portland Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tru by Hilton Portland Airport Area(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$162
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks(South Portland)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(South Portland)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Portland Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,461 results
Traveller rating
670
501
195
67
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
501
195
67
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairthe outdoor heated poolhot tubyear roundattached restaurantrestaurant next doorgreat poolroom was cleanfree breakfastwafflesportland areaking roomnew englandeasy accesswould stay here againgreat place to stayoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,461 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A real enjoyable stay, it is hard to find a bed that I can say is comfortable but the bed at the Merry Manor I rate an A+ slept as good as on my sleep number at home.The staff were wonderful the area quiet and a very good breakfast I will be staying with them on my visits to Portland Maine from now on

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

John, we are overjoyed by your great comments. It is nice to hear that our beds match the comfort of your sleep number bed. We provide our guests with many pillows to make the beds more comfy as well. We look forward to getting to know you when traveling in the Portland area. Please stop by and introduce yourself. We love making our guests feel like family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is my favorite hotel in the Portland area! I love this place! The staff is friendly and welcoming and the hotel is reasonably priced. The beds are super comfy. I have stayed in a regular room as well as a suite and both are excellent. The rooms are well appointed and are very clean and neat. The hotel is quiet and set back from Route 1. It is about a 5 minute drive from the Maine Mall. The complimentary breakfast is a fully served hot breakfast in the restaurant attached to the hotel--not your typical complimentary breakfast! The best part of this hotel is the indoor-outdoor pool! I was here once when it was cold outside and the pool was heated and I swam from the inside out to the outside part and watched the stars and the moon come up. The hot tub is wonderful and also has a small waterfall. This hotel is Portland's best kept secret, indeed!!!!!!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaingirl022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

I love that you called us the "Gem of Portland" and I totally agree! Many families recently stayed with us during April vacation and enjoyed a fun "staycation" right here at the Best Western Merry Manor. The heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with waterfall are what makes us a "hidden" secret. We are delighted that we are your favorite place to stay in Portland! We look forward to many more visits AND many more great memories to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Food was excellent, staff very courteous and friendly. room was clean and comfortable, location ideal, right off 1-95, close to South Portland Mall, great indoor-outdoor pool, price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you Richard for your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay was comfortable and that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities such as the heated outdoor pool! You are correct in saying that the hotel is easily accessible to I-95, as well as Rt. 1 and I-295! We are just a short ride to Downtown Portland and many shopping outlets and the Maine Mall. Many guests love that they can stay with us when visiting the Portland area without paying the higher rates they experience when staying in Downtown Portland. Plus we have the relaxing pool that our guests enjoy all year round! We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have been going to the Merry Mannor in Portland Maine for the last 15 years. My kids love the outdoor heated swimming pool. We often just drive to Portland to get out of town in the winter for a few days. The staff are friendly and the rooms are extremely clean. Great improvements to the rooms and restaurant over the last 2-4 years. Great breakfast included in the price of the room. Staff are extermely kid friendly which has always made it our first choice in Portland!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank lauramP8290RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Laura, thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel! We love that families enjoy spending their free time at the Best Western Merry Manor Inn, especially when there are so many other hotels and destinations to choice from. If you like the changes that we have made in the past 2 years, you will love what we have planned in the future. This Spring we are adding a pitched roof to our King Wing as well as repaving the parking lot. This fall we will be completing renovations on 50 more rooms as well as many other design improvements. We are all excited about what is to come, especially when we have received so many compliments about the renovations to the Maine Table Restaurant and to the pool and Jacuzzi tub areas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you're staying in the Portland area, this is a real jewel for the price. Excellent location and a full breakfast included. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robl767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Merry Manor Inn! We look forward to your return visits with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews