We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(South Portland)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Econo Lodge Maine Mall(South Portland)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Portland Airport(South Portland)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveller rating
661
499
193
66
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
499
193
66
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairthe outdoor heated poolhot tubyear roundattached restaurantrestaurant next doorgreat poolroom was cleanfree breakfastwafflesportland areaking roomnew englandeasy accesswould stay here againgreat place to stayoff the highway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
916 - 921 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed with my sister while on a road-trip. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, the room was clean and comfortable. Only a short drive to the downtown area and the Eastern Promenade, which was the main attraction we planned to see.

We had found a very low rate online, but since we had never heard of the website, we called the hotel directly to see if the rate would be honored. They told us they would honor it, but had never heard of the site either and couldn't vouch for its credibility. Instead, they offered us a comparable rate to book directly over the phone, which was perfectly fine by me.

Would definitely stay here again if I ever get back to Portland, ME.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Sara, I am so glad you and your sister enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Merry Manor Inn. We try our best to match on-line rates, especially if a site is questionable. We don't want any of our guests to be fooled or taken advantaged of by all the 3rd party sites out there, We look forward to your return! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Moulding was rotting, decor outdated. TV was a good size, but not good quality. Internet was free but very slow. The food was average at best, but prices expensive. Service was slow, but wait staff pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your room. I know that our maintenance department went in after your departure to fix the moulding problem before our next guest arrived. Thank you for reporting it to our staff so we could fix the issues!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We only stayed one night but this hotel was definitely worth the money spent! The room was very clean and cozy; it was a fairly large room and it had a nice home-away-from-home feel to it. The bathroom was a bit small but the overall size of the room made up for that.The bed was a bit much on our backs but it was still a wonderful night's sleep. One of our complaints when we stay at hotels is that there isn't enough pillows but this wasn't the case here. The staff was very friendly too! We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplbttrfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

So glad you appreciated the extra pillows! Thank you for your recent stay with us and review of the hotel. We hope to see your back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the pool and hot tub are fantastic. Right across from the highway and on Route 1 to provide easy access to beaches, the mall, and Funtown. The free breakfast is buffet style in the restaurant, and is very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Kara, we are overjoyed hat you and your family had a great stay at the hotel. There is so much for families to do at the hotel and around the area. As you mentioned, we are close to everything, Funtown, the beaches, and of course the mall for back to school shopping! We hope you will visit us this fall and winter in our heated outdoor pool. Kids love to experience swimming in a snow storm! There is nothing better than a 90 degree pool when the temp is below zero!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

very clean, helpful staff, easy access to downtown Portland. Nice pool. We stayed here to vist portland's museums and sites. Nice eating locations in the city, but near the hotel, "The Dock" was a very nice surprise. The pool is outdoors but the sauna and hot tub is indoors. nice seating area areound pool. The Breakfast was well worth it. alot of hot foods availible . Well Done

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Joseph, thank you for the wonderful review of the Best Western Merry Manor Inn. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay and all that it has to offer. We are the perfect location especially for your sightseeing tours of local museums and lighthouses. We are glad that you enjoyed starting your day off with a hearty breakfast. There is so much to choose from....waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt, sausage, cereal, muffins, pastries, and so much more! I'm getting hungry just thinking about all the delicious items we offer! Thank you for the praise to keep up the good work. We will definitely keep it up for guests like yourself. You are the reason we love what we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews