We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Came down for a sales meeting this stay. Usually come here with family. Great sya once again. Loved the King bed, massage chair and large flat screen TV. Only place I will stay in Portland.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeann2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,312 - 1,318 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2009

My family and I chose the Merry Manor because of it's centralized location to both the beach and the Old Port. We had a great stay, from the moment we checked in with the friendly front desk staff. It's always nice to be greeted with a sincere smile! We had two adjoining rooms and they were the perfect size to relax. Both rooms had two queen beds and plenty of space for all of us. The rooms were very clean and equipped with a small microwave and refrigerator. My daughter was happy to utilize the free high speed internet. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool and looked as if all of the other guests' children were having just as much fun. I liked the fact that in a matter of minutes you could be at the mall shopping or down in the Old Port, and then back to the beach. Sunday morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet at The Governors and left very full and well satisfied. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManageratNordic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

My company had a two day sales meeting including an overnight at the Best Western Merry Manor. Long story short...the entire package was perfect. The meeting room was very spacious and the food catered by the onsite restautant, Governor's, was great.
My room for the night included a king bed and desk. Room also had a huge flat screen tv and massage chair! What pleasant surprises! The massage chair was nice after the long meeting day. I also really like the vanity being seperate from the shower area. The vanity included a fridge and microwave but like many of my business trips I did not utilize them because of only staying one night. The pool and hot tub looked great but I didn't have time to use either. The pool appeared to be partially indoor and thoroughly heated gaging the steam rolling off of the surface exposed to the outside air. Staff was very friendly and efficient...overall a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

a group of us girls went blackfriday shopping- booked here and found the staff very friendly & competent. the rooms were very clean and they had extra cots available for extra people if needed. they have complimentary coffee &cookies in the lobby .
Pool & exercise equip, on site too. very nice. we found the manager & stopped in the hallway & told him that he had a great hotel & was pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rigbyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

The staff were all very friendly and the service was great. My room smelled like smoke, which was a bummer. The price couldn't be beat, and it's not too far from downtown portland (just a few stops on the highway).

Stayed: September 2008
Thank indisguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008

I have stayed here quite a few times for work. Everytime I am here, staff do whatever they can to help you out with anything. They are very friendly and make the stay feel like it is your home away from home. I tell all that this is the place to stay in the area HANDS DOWN!!!

GREAT WORK!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank rureadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

We had to pick up someone early at the airport and decided to stay overnight d/t the distance from our home. We were allowed to check in early and enjoyed the day at the pool. It wasn't a well landscaped area or a scenic setting, but the pool was refreshing and clean. The room was nice enough, the bed very comfortable and overall clean but aged. There was a nice massage chair in the room, a microwave and refridgerator. The price was reasonable, and we will keep this in mind next time we need an overnight in Portland.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dinkydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
4.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#14 of 21 in Portland
1,734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel South Portland
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in South Portland
163 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
2.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#18 of 21 in Portland
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Merry Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Merry Manor Inn

Address: 700 Main St, South Portland, ME 04106-5402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in South Portland
#1 Family Hotel in South Portland
#2 Business Hotel in South Portland
Price Range: £71 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Merry Manor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our heated, outdoor pool will be closed November 1st through the 13th for refinishing. We apologize for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Merry Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Merry Manor Hotel South Portland
Best Western South Portland
South Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing