We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Local Favorite - Consistently Excellent”

Willow's Pizza & Restaurant Inc.
Ranked #27 of 148 Restaurants in South Portland
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite - Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

In southern Maine we have the luxury of many, many locally-owned independent pizza and Italian specialty restaurants, and Willow's has been a favorite of mine for over 25 years. My favorite is the spinach, feta, and greek olive pizza, but everything else I've seen delivered to customer's tables looks just as good. This is a locally owned restaurant where the owner is in the store making sure everything's the way it's supposed to be. Service is fast/friendly, prices are reasonable, and I always feel welcome here. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Relentless_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Perfect for the weary traveller”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Arriving five minutes before closing on a weeknight, they still got the job done, with a service attitude. Heated tuna sandwich just the thing for a Winter supper. Chianti was dry. Enjoyed the experience. Plenty of help, ready to serve. Would return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterNMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Consistently good and very nice staff.”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have been regulars at Willows for many years. We love their pizza as well as their pasta dishes. Luckily, we live less than a five minute drive, so we can pick up a pizza anytime. The owner and staff are always friendly and service is fast. The pizza is always good!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ricladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We went to Willows because we has a Groupon and were impressed by the quality of food and service. We had driven by it many times and always meant to try it. We have gone back twice since.

The pizzas were excellent as were the sandwiches and salads. Our waitress made an extra effort on my behalf because of food allergies.

Willows is not fancy, just a neighborhood place, but with food and service that is WAY above average.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaseyME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great as delivery pizza, resto must be fab!”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Despite the less than positive review of a delivery pizza from Willows, we were tired travellers and took a chance! The pizza came in less than 1 hour as promised. We ordered a Greek pizza and Greek salad. Both were very good. The pizza had fresh ingredients and was very tasty and hot when it arrived. The salad was much better than an average Greek salad with super olives, loads of feta, a very tasty dressing and as requested, no green peppers. We would definitely re-visit this restaurant/delivery. A great find for a good pizza in Portland.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PBMaritimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willow's Pizza & Restaurant Inc. also viewed

South Portland, ME
South Portland, ME
 
South Portland, ME
South Portland, ME
 

Been to Willow's Pizza & Restaurant Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing