We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Portland Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Portland Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks(South Portland)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(South Portland)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Merry Manor Inn(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tru by Hilton Portland Airport Area(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
132
115
29
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
115
29
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard courtyardfire pitcourtyard marriottportland airportstarbucks coffeepleasure of stayingice machinea great stayshuttle driverold portgreat roomup to datewonderful hotelroom was spaciousminute drivesmall fridgeclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed here on the last night of a weeklong trip through Maine and the Maritime Provinces, and loved this room -- we were sorry we arrived so late in the evening. It was large, spotlessly clean, up to date, and comfortable. We had 8 -- yes, 8! -- towels for the four of us, plus hand towels and washcloths. After staying in a place that gave us 2 towels for all four of us, this was really nice.
We arrived around closing time for many restaurants, and rather than check in and possibly miss dinner, we decided to let the front desk staff know we were there and ask how late restaurants in the area were open. The front desk staff handed us a room key blank and recommended the Sebago Brewery, less than a block away and easily walked. (The key blank gets you a 10% discount on food, but not on alcohol.) The hotel doesn't offer a free breakfast, and we were leaving too early in the morning to eat in the hotel, anyway -- so the front desk staff gave us four cartons of milk for cereal we had brought from a stay elsewhere on the trip, and we were able to have an early breakfast in our room and make our plane on time. There is a refrigerator in the room. We enjoyed our very brief stay here and would definitely stay again. We paid about $180 for the room, which seems high to me -- but there aren't many national chain hotels in Portland and many of them were charging about this price, or a little below it.
A warning about the name and location, though. The hotel isn't all that far from the airport, but it is not on the airport grounds. It's near the Maine Mall in South Portland. Get directions if you're arriving after dark -- it's accessible via surface roads from the airport, or by I-95 if you're driving. It's not far from an exit, but it's not right off it, either. You don't take the airport exit for this hotel, as one might expect from the name -- it's the next exit south. It's very easy to find the airport from the Courtyard in daylight.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8tracktape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lengthy and informative review of our hotel! We are honored that you would name us as the best hotel of your trip, considering the many other places you visited.

I have shared your review with our staff members, especially those who recognized that you would be flying out prior to our cafe being open and provided some milk for your cereal. We realize that air travel is often unpredictable and we try to do whatever we can to improve what can sometimes be a hectic experience. I have recognized those associates for a job well done!

We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully you will have more time to spend at our hotel and in the Portland, Maine area on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here last weekend with our three boys in a standard room with 2 queens. Our room was large and spotless, the rollaway bed was large and comfy (so said the 13 y/o who slept on it!) The pool was clean, halls quiet at night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you feel our rooms are plenty big enough to accommodate 5 people! Thank you for your comment about our rollaway beds--when we opened we decided to invest in the larger, one-piece ones, rather than the cheaper ones that fold in half. Thanks again and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the chance to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My family and I visited some friends at the beach and decided to spend the night here. Our room was huge, it was a handicap accessible room, so I don't know if all rooms are that big, but ours was huge. Everything was clean and the location was great, close to the airport, malls, and restaurants. The breakfast was all that was needed, the basic eggs (scrambled and cooked-to-order), bacon, potatoes, to get our day's started. The only complaint I have is that I reserved a two- queen bedded room and the beds we got were definetely double beds not queens. I definetely recommend this hotel for anything from a one night stay to a long- term stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redsox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Everytime we get a Courtyard through priceline we feel like we've really won something. Their hotels are fabulous. This one is no exception. They had a great fire pit on the patio that we sat by one night to plan our next move on our road trip across the U.S. Rooms are great and clean. The staff was not as friendly as most we've stayed at but they were helpful enough.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhammil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

we had 2 double bed room and one seemed fine but the other had sort of blood stains or some blackish stuff ..I did not notice and didnt even check for bed bugs assuming that the hotel was clean...then i get online and read 2 reviews abotu BED BUGS one of them saying she had the same stains and both alerted the hotel management and no reaction to remedy the situation was taken...this disturbes me because it means that bed bugs were probably present but we got lucky to not have gotten bitten but they might have latched on to our stuff and we might have brought home those nasty buigs!!! very disappointed as every hotel faced with this problem usually takes all measure and calls an exterminator to make sure to get rid of the prblem!! management seemed indifferent..

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadia_81_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonGreene, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. We appreciate the time you took to write about your experience.

Due to the impact that pests can have on our guests, as well as the widespread reports of infestations across the northeastern US, we take any reports very seriously and keep very detailed records. Any time we have had a suspicion of a pest problem, we have both fully documented the suspicion and called in our pest control service on the same day we were notified of a possible issue. Upon checking these records, we do not have anything documented during May of this year. We also keep in close contact with any guest who shares a concern with us. We apologize if when your concerns were reported to us, they did not appear to be taken seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews