We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Airport
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2008

We stayed here about a year ago when it first opened and lhad a good expierance so we returned this year in August this time our stay was far from pleasant . There were ants all over the room,It was extremly loud,The customer service was horrible.We complained about the issues to the manager Danya and She was very rude.I will Never stay here again,I reccomend going across the street to the Homewood Suites by Hilton there rates are about the same but, The rooms are much nicer and more spacious at homewood suites and there staff is super friendly and go above and beyond .

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetheferncroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreeportMaine, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2008

We pride ourselves in having a guest satisfaction score in the top 10% of all Courtyards. Efforts were made to address each of this guests concerns, going beyond what is required, but to no avail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2008

Stayed here one night as it was close to the airport for a 6am flight.
The room was very nice. Clean, quiet and comfortable. It had a small refrig, coffee maker and microwave.
At first, I thought it was going to be a long night as the place was full of grade school/middle school age kids because of a sporting event. They were being quite noisy in the lobby area. However, the front desk clerk dealt with the problem very politely but effectively.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kimbmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2007

New hotel, very clean, room was perfect with very white clean linens, (even comforter had clean, pressed cover) lots of towels, friendly staff, close to everything (christmas treee shop across the street,) mall, restaurants, very close. Breakfast is extra but has a 2 tier pricing for the buffet, depending on how much you want. Room was so reasonable that I didn't mind the price of the meal. Room was quiet...just perfect to a weary traveler! I love clean above everything else and this could not have been better.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank luvstocruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2007

This is a new hotel, this year I believe, and is about a 1/2 mile from the Maine Mall heading toward Scarborough. The staff was extremely pleasant, facilities excellent, and food was good in the restaurant. The pool is very small, but is indoor and has a separate hot tub. There is also a small exercise room with 1 universal machine, a stair climber and treadmill. The business center is well equipped, and there is free high speed internet in rooms, lobby and business center. At this point, I rate this place 10 out of 10, with not a single complaint (although if I had to complain, they could make the pool larger - not a big concern though!)

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank peteinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AJdeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La verdad que al parecer en todos se puede descansar sin ruido.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michypr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayna R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
851 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
0.8 mi away
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
#6 of 13 in South Portland
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 13 in South Portland
463 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
1,419 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Airport

Address: 100 Southborough Dr, South Portland, ME 04106-6906
Region: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in South Portland
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Portland
#6 Business Hotel in South Portland
Price Range: £68 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 3 miles from the Portland Jetport, minutes from the Maine Mall, and less than 1 mile from I-95 and 295, Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport is the perfect location for shopping, site-seeing, or visiting a corporate client. Sebago Brewing Company Restaurant, a local favorite, is just a short walk across the street. Fairpoint, Fairchild, Unum, and Hannaford are among the businesses within minutes of our door. Visit nearby beaches, dine on Lobster, and experience the friendly service that keeps people returning. Free Shuttle available on request to Airport, area offices, and restaurants within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland Airport Hotel South Portland
Courtyard South Portland
South Portland Marriott
South Portland Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel South Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing