We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in South Portland/Scarborough Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've stayed at a few other hotels in the area, but the Sable Oaks is by far the best. Customer service is exceptional, the rooms are nice and clean, and the hotel has great food. Bill and Deborah in the concierge lounge make me feel at home every visit, as well as, keep the exceptional food choices well-stocked.

The thought of staying at any other hotel (after staying at other subpar hotels) is no longer an option for me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benzboy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed for a long weekend at this hotel. The hotel room was clean and spacious. The pool area was very nice, but the jacuzzi was not working. The exercise room was big and had several machines. The breakfast was excellent, but dinner was average. The hotel staff were very friendly. Used the concierge lounge, which was excellent for drinks and breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avid_traveler2_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I travel a lot to Portland for work and the Marriott at Sable Oaks is a mainstay. Consistently good service and maintained as expected. Restaurant is pricey, but convenient if you don't want to venture out.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank RondaK54946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is very close to the Maine Mall and its surrounding retailers, and a great spot to be centrally located for either shopping or other vacationing choices. It's also very close to the Jetport, with a shuttle available. Friendly people and good location....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BookyNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice laid back hotel. Comfortable and very clean. I had a nice calming view of the garden. Room 518. I appreciated that I was able to park briefly in the front without explanation in order to facilitate my disabled relative getting in the car. I even left the car there for a moment to go inside and retrieve her. Very reasonable and easygoing.

Room Tip: Room 518 is close to the ekevator and has a view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AinBmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you're going to be in the Portland area to enjoy the sites, shopping and great food, why not stay at the Marriott Sable Oaks which will far exceed your expectaions. Near the Maine Mall and the Portland Jetport, this is the number One hotel recommended for friends and relatives visiting the Portland area. The folks at the front desk are friendly, classy and extremely professional. The rooms are spotless with many having amazing views of the Mall or local golf course. I have stayed there several times and the employees there never cease to come through in the clutch.

more

Room Tip: Open- Many Great Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfoley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near the Maine Mall and the Portland Jetport. The people at the front desk, in the restaurant and even the shuttle drivers are friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and well appointed. We even stayed one night in their luxury suite, and it was amazing with a separate living room, bedroom and bar area. It's obvious that this place is well managed.

Room Tip: If you are entertaining, I would definitely recommend the luxury suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutdoorsyMaineGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
822 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#4 of 13 in South Portland
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks

Address: 200 Sable Oaks Drive, South Portland, ME 04106
Region: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Portland
#4 Family Hotel in South Portland
#5 Business Hotel in South Portland
Price Range: £92 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our South Portland hotel's new and improved features include, newly renovated lobby complete with a business center, contemporary designed guest rooms with plush bedding, and new high speed in-room technology. We invite you to stay with us and enjoy swimming in our new heated indoor pool. Indulge all of your senses in our new restaurant and lounge. Meet, greet, and entertain in our spectacular grand ballrooms. Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks is nestled on the hill of the scenic, yet modern, Sable Oaks community - just minutes from Portland Airport and historic downtown Portland. You will enjoy our location, including fine-dining and boutique shopping in the Old Port. Bring the family to the legendary Old Orchard Beach nearby and sight see at Portland Headlight historic lighthouse. Enjoy a sunset cruise on Casco Bay or visit Portland's own Museum of Art. Offering dynamic meeting space, business center, golf course, indoor pool, fitness center, and more, Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks is the perfect location to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portland Marriott At Sable Oaks Hotel South Portland
Marriott Hotel South Portland
Marriott South Portland
South Portland Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing