We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
228
239
109
55
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
239
109
55
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront deskhotel restaurantthe general managerbusiness parkold portclose to the airportbreakfast buffetbit datedminute driveconvenient locationcookiesindoor poolpalmerportlandmallconference
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed for a long weekend at this hotel. The hotel room was clean and spacious. The pool area was very nice, but the jacuzzi was not working. The exercise room was big and had several machines. The breakfast was excellent, but dinner was average. The hotel staff were very friendly. Used the concierge lounge, which was excellent for drinks and breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avid_traveler2_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I travel a lot to Portland for work and the Marriott at Sable Oaks is a mainstay. Consistently good service and maintained as expected. Restaurant is pricey, but convenient if you don't want to venture out.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank RondaK54946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is very close to the Maine Mall and its surrounding retailers, and a great spot to be centrally located for either shopping or other vacationing choices. It's also very close to the Jetport, with a shuttle available. Friendly people and good location....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BookyNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice laid back hotel. Comfortable and very clean. I had a nice calming view of the garden. Room 518. I appreciated that I was able to park briefly in the front without explanation in order to facilitate my disabled relative getting in the car. I even left the car there for a moment to go inside and retrieve her. Very reasonable and easygoing.

Room Tip: Room 518 is close to the ekevator and has a view of the garden.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AinBmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you're going to be in the Portland area to enjoy the sites, shopping and great food, why not stay at the Marriott Sable Oaks which will far exceed your expectaions. Near the Maine Mall and the Portland Jetport, this is the number One hotel recommended for friends and relatives visiting the Portland area. The folks at the front desk are friendly, classy and extremely professional. The rooms are spotless with many having amazing views of the Mall or local golf course. I have stayed there several times and the employees there never cease to come through in the clutch.

more

Room Tip: Open- Many Great Views
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfoley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews