We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
232
243
111
56
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
243
111
56
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge front desk hotel restaurant the general manager business park old port close to the airport breakfast buffet bit dated minute drive cookies convenient location indoor pool palmer portland mall conference
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've stayed at a few other hotels in the area, but the Sable Oaks is by far the best. Customer service is exceptional, the rooms are nice and clean, and the hotel has great food. Bill and Deborah in the concierge lounge make me feel at home every visit, as well as, keep the exceptional food choices well-stocked.

The thought of staying at any other hotel (after staying at other subpar hotels) is no longer an option for me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benzboy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed for a long weekend at this hotel. The hotel room was clean and spacious. The pool area was very nice, but the jacuzzi was not working. The exercise room was big and had several machines. The breakfast was excellent, but dinner was average. The hotel staff were very friendly. Used the concierge lounge, which was excellent for drinks and breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avid_traveler2_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I travel a lot to Portland for work and the Marriott at Sable Oaks is a mainstay. Consistently good service and maintained as expected. Restaurant is pricey, but convenient if you don't want to venture out.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank RondaK54946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is very close to the Maine Mall and its surrounding retailers, and a great spot to be centrally located for either shopping or other vacationing choices. It's also very close to the Jetport, with a shuttle available. Friendly people and good location....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BookyNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice laid back hotel. Comfortable and very clean. I had a nice calming view of the garden. Room 518. I appreciated that I was able to park briefly in the front without explanation in order to facilitate my disabled relative getting in the car. I even left the car there for a moment to go inside and retrieve her. Very reasonable and easygoing.

Room Tip: Room 518 is close to the ekevator and has a view of the garden.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AinBmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews