We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Portland Airport(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Maine Mall(South Portland)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(South Portland)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks(South Portland)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Portland Airport(South Portland)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Merry Manor Inn(South Portland)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Motel(South Portland)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,581)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveller rating
248
482
469
236
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
482
469
236
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmaine mallcontinental breakfastwaffleswould stay againstaff was friendlynice stayeasy accesshot tubindoor poolchilliesshoppingshuttleinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
1,265 - 1,270 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2013

For the money this hotel is ok. Facility needs updating but staff was very friendly and room was clean. For $60.00 a night I could not complain. This was a quick stop one night stop on our family vacation and I would stay here again for my quick trips thru Portland.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We recently stayed a night at Days Inn South Portland and couldn't have been happier! Including taxes our stay totaled $70. The room was outdated in decor and style (and the TV), but so extremely clean it didn't even matter (and for the price I wasn't honestly expecting much). I was floored for a pet friendly hotel how clean not only the room and bathroom were, but smelled as well. I've noticed that often in a older hotel there is a stale "must" smell that lingers, but I couldn't find it here! The shower was wonderful....again, for the price I wasn't expecting much, and was delighted that when it was time to shower it was plenty hot and powerful! The AC wasn't really cold, next time we would probably request to stay on the second floor so I felt comfortable opening the window at night (it wasn't hot, I just like it cool). So super close to the airport (my boyfriend texted when they landed, I left the hotel then, and got to the airport just as he finished picking up from baggage claim), and a stone's throw from the mall (I shot over to pick him up some dinner first). We checked out the continental breakfast before leaving early and were surprised at what variety they offered (muffins, pastry, cereal, bagels, english muffins, fruit and even a waffle machine!)--we didn't partake as I eat a gluten free diet and we needed to get on the road.
Overall, extremely impressed with our stay....the room fit for exactly what we needed--a clean place to stay for the night, the location couldn't have been more convenient, and the staff very friendly. Definitely would recommend this as a great stay if looking for a value hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ashlea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The first room we were given had a terrible odor. Was moved to another that at least smelt better but felt dirty. Really didn't feel comfortable "touching" anything. Didn't go bare foot in the room. Wrapped the t.v remote in plastic. Took the comforter off the bed, who has them anymore ?

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aweingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews