We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The rooms are clean and the staff are courteous. There is a Chili's in the parking lot, which is convenient for supper. The only real downside to this hotel is that the wireless Internet is very weak. I couldn't get a steady connection.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tangelene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way home from Maine. It was OK for that purpose but I would not recommend it otherwise. The staff both on check-in and check-out were great but the room left a lot to be desired. We were not told that the window A/C had not been switched to summer yet, so when we turned it on did not realize it was not working. When my husband touched it to turn it on the whole front fell off, not a good start to the night. On the bright side, the beds were OK and as I said the front desk staff was pleasant. There is also a Chili's restaurant across the parking lot for food, which was good. We did not use the breakfast buffet as we had to be at the airport at 04:30 for our flight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauri411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

It a a cheap room but excellent location. If your not planning on staying in the room a while lot other than to sleep then it will do. We stayed here to go shopping at the Maine Mall which is right across the street. Rooms are outdated. Beds are not too comfy. Shower barely worked. Everything in the room needs an update. There was blood on our shower curtain, gross!! The fitness centre had maybe 3 pieces of equipment that didn't even work, the pool was sooo tiny!!! You could jump from one side to the other! Like I said if your looking for a cheap place to crash for the night then this is your place, but I will front the extra car per night next time to get a more decent hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunandsand28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We moved the curtain and a cloud of dust came with it. The shower curtain is a curved rod which is normally great .. except this one was barely attached in the wall and the curve was pointing towards the floor, which means the meer weight from the curtain was opening the curtain up by a over a foot on each end which means water was flying everywhere. Even if previous guests didnt report it, the cleaning crew certainly saw it and nobody fixed it before we rented the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#5 of 13 in South Portland
446 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel South Portland
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#15 of 20 in Portland
1,686 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
1,354 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in South Portland
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Address: 461 Maine Mall Rd, Exit 45 I 95 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, ME 04106-3214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Price Range: £67 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Portland Hotel South Portland
South Portland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing