We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The rooms were very clean and the staff helpful in every way. The young girls with us loved the pool. The breakfast was a great way to get our mornings started. Over all it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Markie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

984 - 990 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenyon C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel 3 nights & incidental charges were placed on my account and no notification or mention of it at checkout. There also were a lot of fights in the parking lot and hallway's. At checkout the fire alarms went off twice because they were having a problem with the system and we had to ask what the problem was because they didn't explain. The first night we woke to what sounded like a couple arguing in the hallway and then thumping of their baggage down the stairs at approximately 0300-0400. The following night we entered the building and the kids said it smelled of Skunk? We later discussed the constant odor of Pot smoke making jokes about how we could pay for our trip if we walked the hallways like circus people selling the kids munchies. Our bathroom light went out in the middle of the night so I had to shower and change in the morning with the bathroom door open. The pool hardly accommodates the amount of rooms it has and is definitely the smallest I have seen and when the kids say it's cold it's cold. The additional charges that were placed on my account were pet charges because my sister that lives near the hotel has a service dog in training and she brought it with her while she watched the kids so we could have a evening out during our 4 day stay in Portland. She stayed through to the night due to a heavy snow storm. We were charged a pet fee for all 3 nights and she was only there one and only for about 6-8 hours. Had they mentioned this at checkout I would not have been surprised when I received my bill. This hotel is central location and the chili's restaurant was awesome. If your looking for a clean bed to sleep in at a great price but don't care about noise or the pool it's a average place to stay.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms closer to the desk and front of the building would have been quieter and not so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family2travel516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very good value for the money. Hotel offers good service & breakfast. Also has swimming pool (we did not use it). Had drinks and supper at Chilie's. Chilie's is across the parking lot and is very good, we got a good glow and walked back to room. SWEET!!! Would stay again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Portland hotels
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel South Portland
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#6 of 13 in South Portland
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 13 in South Portland
170 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
1,434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Address: 461 Maine Mall Rd, Exit 45 I 95 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, ME 04106-3214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Portland
Price Range: £44 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Portland Hotel South Portland
South Portland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing