We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It would be nice if the hotel had a refrig and microwave in...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

939 - 945 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We stay at the south Portland days inn every time were in Portland. Can't ask for a better hotel. Pet friendly, always clean, and excellent continental breakfast that is fully stocked. Small pool, hot tub, and work out area is convenient. Staff is always friendly. Considering they are one of they least expensive hotels in Portland, they definitely offer the best value hands down!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My stay was very nice but please serve breakfast earlier for those of us who have early departing flights

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

the lady at front desk was rude , I felt very unwelcomed and uncomfortable going anywhere near the front desk . they made comments like "read the pool rules " as though I wouldn't make sure my son was behaving. every day we stayed I needed new keys because we were locked out of our room. they never asked for i.d. copies on day one and on day two they hounded us to bring our i.d.s to the desk even though we just got back from a day of shopping ....I said we would be down two minutes later our room phone was ringing . the rooms are not up to date and bathrooms very small . the pool is also very small . I wouldn't stay again unless I had no choice money wise .also did not like the fact that they do not allow breakfast to be brought back to the room .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Portland hotels
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel South Portland
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#6 of 13 in South Portland
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#2 of 13 in South Portland
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 13 in South Portland
170 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#1 of 13 in South Portland
1,434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Address: 461 Maine Mall Rd, Exit 45 I 95 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, ME 04106-3214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Portland
Price Range: £44 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Portland Hotel South Portland
South Portland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing