We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A suitable stay before a flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here before flying out of Portland. The hotel is average; rooms are a bit shabby but certainly clean. Breakfast was continental breakfast only and not even coffee available (except in the room) before 6. Internet was frustratingly slow. What made the trip, however, was our shuttle driver, Michael! He was helpful beyond measure (he would actually RUN to open the door for guests) and a superb stand-up comic to boot! Made our trip home!!

Room Tip: Rooms to the back that face the back lot are quieter. Ours was on the first floor on a corner and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

882 - 888 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The room was clean and the ac was working. The staff was friendly. It was okfor what we needed after a day of traveling. The only thing.... it was noisy. Even if the breakfast was included, we ate in another restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieLapPlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was our first nights stay in the state of Maine ever and in 43 years of traveling this Days Inn, South Portland, ME was the most terrible room that we have ever stayed in PLUS it was the most expensive room that we have ever paid for within the US. We were not able to travel to our original destination that night and made the mistake of stopping here as nothing else was available.
With the smell of mildew and dirtyness and the uneven plastery walls and ceiling in this king room it appeared as if the room was repurposed from a demolition site, Dust balls hung from the ceiling and the carpeting was also dirty. The bathroom was extremely outdated and super tin and smelled of mildew. Why did we not change rooms you ask? Well, we did complain about the first room and this was the second room that we were offered, Again it was late, we were tired, so we settled,,, being weary travelers.

In the morning we walked to the front desk and explained that we were unhappy as well as why and the woman at that front desk went to speak to the manager about our complaint. The manager was ashamed to even show his face and never came out of his office to face us. A very insulting adjustment was made to our bill.

Seriously, we cannot fathom how Wyndam can even associate their name with this place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caribzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I would not normally stay at a Days Inn due to past experiences with them. However, this is all that was available under $200 for the weekend we went and I was quite impressed, the room was very clean and quiet and the overall appearance of everything was great!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveller171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Portland hotels
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel South Portland
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 13 in South Portland
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 13 in South Portland
170 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
1,435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall

Address: 461 Maine Mall Rd, Exit 45 I 95 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, ME 04106-3214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Portland
Price Range: £44 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Airport/Maine Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Portland Hotel South Portland
South Portland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing