We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The room was so hot I couldn't sleep The bed was so bad and they charge you for Internet I paid $138.00 night I feel you should have fee Internet You couldn't turn the heat down the heater run all night

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

I'd like to apologize for the experience that you had at our property. It always troubles me to see when our guest experience was not what I expect from our property. For that I would like to apologize. I would also like to inform you that our internet is complimentary. When you log onto your computer you selected the turbo speed internet, which is an additional cost of $5.95. That is typically needed for someone who is downloading large files, or streaming movies. Our basic internet is complimentary which was the option just above what you chose.

I hope you do think of our hotel in the future. The conference that you were here with seemed to be a success, and I hope you give us another opportunity. If there is anything else that I can do for you now, or in the future, please don't hesitate to ask.

Warmest Regards,

Nick Shumate
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Was required to stay in Portland due to early flight departure and found this place purely by accident. Was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was and even more pleasantly surprised at how nice the staff was. They made me feel like I was a family member.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that things worked out well and you discovered our property. Personalized guest service is very important to our hotel; we truly do want our guests to feel at home when they are with us. I hope that you decide to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Warmest Regards,

Nick Shumate
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The staff are very friendly & accommodating - there are almost like family - know my likes & dislikes. Extra special people!!!!! The rooms are always spotless & comforting. The food in the restaurant is excellent. Could not ask for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 248bernadetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel during your trip to the Portland area. I'm happy to hear that the staff makes you feel like part of the family, that certainly is our goal! I'm hopeful that there aren't too many of the family members that you don't like to be around, just the ones that you do! Thank you for taking the time to share this as well. I'll be sure to pass along your feedback to our entire team.

Best Regards,

Nick Shumate
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The staff of this hotel were among the most generous I've exeperienced in years. We were on vacation to visit our latest grandchild and they accommodated us at a level above our expectations on a daily basis. The rooms are not new, but the they are well maintained and very clean and orderly. The furniture was fine. The bed was comfortable and very clean. The Executive Lounge was a very nice benefit of being a Hilton Honors member at this hotel. The breakfasts and evening food served was the best quality I've found in lounges throughout the country. I'd gladly stay here anytime I'm in Portland.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your most recent visit to our property. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and that our staff provided you the exceptional service that we strive for! I certainly will share the feedback with our team. Thank you again for choosing our property. I look forward to seeing you again someday soon!

All the best,

Nick Shumate
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel is undergoing a renovation but you wouldn't know that when you were inside. The check desk team was impressive and eager to help during a wedding I was here for. Additionally the food was excellent in the restaurant, room service and at the reception. Mike from Banquets was impressive in how he handled the event.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share some of your feedback from your most recent visit to our property. I'm happy to hear that everything was successful with the wedding that you were attending. Our goal is to provide top notch customer service in every area, and it sounds like we achieved it! I will be sure to pass along your feedback to the staff, especially Mike from banquets.

All the best,

Nick Shumate
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stay here occassonally for a night away. Rooms are very, very nice, great location and very restful! Lookng forward to comng back. Only negative, currently parking lot under construction, save some grief use the smaller tower entry for access.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mjdance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for continuing to choose our property as your home away from home while you are in the Portland area. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was.

As with any renovation, there is no perfect time to complete the work. Our goal is to have the parking area fresh and complete for the spring time. I hope that when it is all complete you will think of us again the next time that you are in the area, so that you can see the finished product.

Best Regards,

Nick Shumate
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here for one night on our return trip from Florida to Canada. It was booked by our tour group leader. This hotel is dated and is in need of some renovations to modernize and update the rooms. Beds were ok, but furniture has seen better days. It wouldn't be my first choice of hotels during our next trip to Portland, Maine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your most recent visit to our property. I appreciate you evaluating our hotel to let us know what you our valued guest feels that we can improve on.

As you may have noticed from your recent visit our property is continuously updating and trying to improve, at the moment our hotel is working on the exterior of the property, and there are future plans for all of our guest rooms.

Please think of us again the next time you are in the Portland area. I look forward to seeing you someday soon.

Warmest Regards,

Nick Shumate
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
849 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
1,418 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
#6 of 13 in South Portland
612 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#4 of 13 in South Portland
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland

Address: 363 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, ME 04106-3214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in South Portland
Price Range: £75 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton® Portland Maine is ideally located just minutes from Portland's International Jetport, historic downtown Portland, and situated right next door to Maine's largest mall, The Maine Mall. Make yourself comfortable in our newly renovated guestrooms with thoughtful amenities including Sweet Dreams Beds, complimentary high-speed internet, and ergonomic workstations. Enjoy a dip in our refreshing indoor heated pool or get a great work out in our Fitness Room featuring Precor® exercise equipment. Stop by the Blue Wave Grille to enjoy a savory meal for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Unwind after a long day at our bar and lounge. Also, offering 10 versatile meeting spaces, on site catering, AV rental, and a devoted team, the DoubleTree by Hilton Portland Maine is the ideal space for your business meeting or event. We look forward to welcoming you to our property with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham South Portland
South Portland Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing