We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, convenient to Portland Jetport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Friendly and helpful service, clean rooms, affordable and decent restaurant that isn't overpriced. If you need to stay near the Portland Jetport, it's a great place to go. Walking distance from the Maine Mall, next door to a Cracker Barrel and across the parking lot from Tim Horton's. There's also a Starbucks next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank flargh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit to our property. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotels service and accommodations. The area around the hotel has truly grown in the last few years, with the Starbucks just opening last month! Come back and visit us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Nick Shumate
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay at the Portland Doubletree. It was perfect for a one night stay at a very reasonable rate. The staff upon arrival, were very welcoming and I enjoyed the welcoming cookie. The room was clean and well maintained. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirkbngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with our property while you traveled to Portland, Maine. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! Please think of us again the next time you are in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Nick Shumate
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. They were able to accommodate a large group of people attending a baseball tournament for the weekend. Great hotel - very clean, comfortable beds. Staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with our property while you were in Portland Maine. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! I hope that during future tournaments, you choose to come see us again!

Best Regards,

Nick Shumate
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I normally prefer to stay at a Hampton, but when I think of Double Tree, I think a step up from the Hampton. I was truly disappointed as the first room smelled of smoke, I was moved. Second room was OK. It appeared to need updating, looked old and wore down. Was not impressed with this Double Tree Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent visit to our property. I truly apologize that your experience with us wasn't up to our expectation. I'd like to start by saying that our hotel is a 100% smoke free property. Unfortunately sometimes there are other guests that do not abide by this rule, and it makes the next guest experience that much more difficult! I'm so sorry to hear about this with your room. I would also like to add that our hotel is continuing to improve. We have future plans for the guest rooms, the hallways and many more areas! I do hope that you decide to give us another chance. If you do, feel free to reach out to me directly.

All the best,

Nick Shumate
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Rooms were nice but the beds were way to small for a regular married couple to sleep in , they are twins, smaller then a queen size bed, I did not get any sleep the first night , had to bring in a single bed for our other child to sleep in. If I new this I would have stayed at a hotel with reg size queen beds in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gregg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit to our property. I'm sorry to hear that your rest wasn't as good as we would prefer. I will let you know that we have rooms with two double beds (slightly smaller than a queen) and rooms with king size beds. We also have suites on property that have a king size bed and a pull out sofa bed. Perhaps for a future stay, a different room type would be more accommodating. Thank you again for staying with us.

Warm Regards,

Nick Shumate
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The room was very clean, the service was excellent, the staff was friendly. I love the warm cookies they give each night. It was a great location with the mall across the street, a movie theater and numerous restaurants to choose to eat from.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, I'll be sure to let the staff know what you said! Please think of us again the next time you are in the Portland area.

Warmest Regards,

Nick Shumate
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had a great experience staying at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The beds are extremely comfortable. The property is located directly across the street from the Maine Mall where there are plenty of restaurants. There is a Starbucks across the parking lot from the hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to pick up one of the booklets from HotelCoupons at a Visitor Center or Rest Area. We saved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyWfromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent trip to our property. It is very nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! It is also nice to hear that our guests are already enjoying the convenient location of the new Starbucks! Think of us again the next time you are in the area.

Warm Regards,

Nick Shumate
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
#1 of 13 in South Portland
821 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#5 of 13 in South Portland
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
1,383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
#6 of 13 in South Portland
607 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#15 of 20 in Portland
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland

Address: 363 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, ME 04106-3214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in South Portland
Price Range: £92 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton® Portland Maine is ideally located just minutes from Portland's International Jetport, historic downtown Portland, and situated right next door to Maine's largest mall, The Maine Mall. Make yourself comfortable in our newly renovated guestrooms with thoughtful amenities including Sweet Dreams Beds, complimentary high-speed internet, and ergonomic workstations. Enjoy a dip in our refreshing indoor heated pool or get a great work out in our Fitness Room featuring Precor® exercise equipment. Stop by the Blue Wave Grille to enjoy a savory meal for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Unwind after a long day at our bar and lounge. Also, offering 10 versatile meeting spaces, on site catering, AV rental, and a devoted team, the DoubleTree by Hilton Portland Maine is the ideal space for your business meeting or event. We look forward to welcoming you to our property with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham South Portland
South Portland Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing