We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in South Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel was a great place to stay while waiting to depart Portland on an early morning flight. Transportation was provided art no extra charge, just tip the driver for his early morning run to the airport. Worth the money, but a little noise at night due to a group of young people arriving and having fun, but OK

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to the Portland Jetport and it offered parking while we were away and airport shuttle. When we checked in we were told that we could not park at the hotel because we booked our reservation through Expedia!! I told the desk clerks that I booked the hotel through Hotels.com and there was no disclaimer on the website regarding this. They stated that this has been a problem for other customers as well, and it had been going on for about 3 years!!! I was stunned and told them I couldn't believe that nothing had been done to correct this. They explained that this was handled by Hilton Hotels and basically out of their hands! This made no sense at all to us! Hard to believe that Hilton would allow this false advertising to continue for 3 years! Consequently, we had to drive our vehicle to the Jetport and park their during our trip. This cost us an additional $60.
The hotel room was fine. It was clean and in good condition. The lobby was unappealing and the floor was dirty. Granted their was snow on the ground, but the rugs in the foyer were soaked with muddy snow when we checked in around 7:30 PM and were still that way when we left the hotel at 4:15 AM the next morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suesaw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I come to this place every year and it is still a good choice. I was a little disappointed with breakfast this time around. Seems like nothing was hot, not even coffee. Pool water didn't seem that clear.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dro40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a pleasant stay. My husband & I spent the night after going to a show in Portlland. We've stayed there before and knew what to expect. The service & room were good as always. I would stay there again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly, the quality of the hotel was great and the prices are affordable! The location being right next to the mall is very convenient for shoppers. My significant other and I really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Situated across the street from the Maine mall and restaurants. The hotel had quite a few travelers in it, but it was quiet nonetheless. The rooms could use a little freshening up but were on par with other Hampton Inns I've stayed in while traveling. The shiuttle is convenient and the drivers are friendly. Not bad for the price and I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jmandy423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Room could use some fixture updating, but reasonable cost and convenient to all of Portland and surrounding area. Friendly helpful staff, and great breakfast. Location right next to the mall, so convenient to shopping, if you into that sort of thing....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Portland
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#5 of 13 in South Portland
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Portland, Me
1.6 mi away
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 13 in South Portland
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#6 of 13 in South Portland
464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
Portland Marriott at Sable Oaks
#7 of 13 in South Portland
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Airport

Address: 171 Philbrook Ave, South Portland, ME 04106-3208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Portland
#2 Family Hotel in South Portland
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Portland
Price Range: £61 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Airport Hotel South Portland
Hampton Inn South Portland
South Portland Hampton Inn
Portland Airport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing