We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very satisfied.. Tim was so accommodating.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Front view of the house
Nearby Portland Head Lighthouse--short driving distance
Willard Beach!
Nearby Willard beach--walking distance!
kitchen
kitchen area
entryway
TV
Living/TV room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom and bath
Dining Room to front of house
Dining room
fold-out basement bed
Basement/4th Bedroom
Upstairs Hallway
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Back Yard
Front yard with Gazebo
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
South Portland, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cpab68591
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very satisfied.. Tim was so accommodating.”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for 3 nights. The house is very clean and everything we needed ( toiletries and kitchen supplies ) was provided by the owner. It is in proximity with many main attractions in Portland. Tim, the owner, was so helpful. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to main attractions in Portland.
Liked least: Need mirrors in bedrooms.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmarcacci
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent location and the house is very well stocked and nicely furnished!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our party was 9 in total with 4 kids and 5 adults. This house is fantastic. The house was super clean. The owner is very responsive and the house is very well furnished. The house location is amazing. 10 minute walk to the water and and the Bug Lighthouse. Most everything we did was under a 15 minute drive; 6 brewery options, several light houses and Portland's waterfront. Mackworth Island is 15 minutes away! Freeport is under 30 minutes away. We ran out of time for everything on our list so we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the yard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emlee2323
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Family Gathering”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My first time renting a house, but Tim was able to answer all my questions before I even get to the house. Everything was in tip top shape. We had a large group and the spacious house enabled us to enjoy family time. The yard is fenced in so I was able to let my puppies play in the yard conveniently. We were able to walk to light house and also breakfast nooks in the area. Everyone had a great time. I would recommend to family, friends & other travelers.
Tim gives great support and service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location is convenient access to all points.
Liked least: my stay was too short.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C2839TItr...
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house was perfect for our needs - a group of 10 with 3 adults and 7 teenagers. Very convenient to downtown Portland, easy access to waterfront, stores and restaurants within 5 minute drive. House was spotless, beds and linens comfortable, kitchen well-equipped, and owner very wonderful to work with. Have already recommended this home to friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing