We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun activity”

Downeast Windjammer Cruises Lines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a last minute add to our honeymoon and we are so glad we did! It was a lot of fun! the captain answer all of our questions and was really enjoyable to talk to. We saw seals and the amazing sunset!

Thank sunshinerunner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Cranberry Cove Ferry from Southwest Harbor to Islesford and/or Great Cranberry was great for me. The boat crew were very helpful with putting stuff on if you are staying on the islands. And it makes a good way for a day trip too around the Cranberry Isles with chances to stop and get on again later.

Thank 216barbara322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DowneastWindjammer, Manager at Downeast Windjammer Cruises Lines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for the great review. We are very proud of our crew with thier professionalism and commetment to their passengers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We took a very pleasant two hour cruise to Great Cranberry Island and Little Cranberry Island and got a wonderful glimpse of another semi-remote culture. The crew was able to give us excellent insights into both islands.

We also got superb views of the harbor and general area.

This is a very worthwhile outing. (Best on a sunny day.)

Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DowneastWindjammer, Manager at Downeast Windjammer Cruises Lines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

We are ecstatic that you had a great time on our ferry to the Cranberry Islands. We pride ourselves on the crew we have assembled this season and we are able to offer a great product for a great price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

A simple boat, clean, well maintained. The crew of one, the captain was friendly and knowledgeable of the local water. It was a family sail, a nice day

1  Thank MiggieNorthernNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DowneastWindjammer, Manager at Downeast Windjammer Cruises Lines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to sail with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Charming boat and crew. Loved being able to bring along the family dog. We did the twilight cruise. The music was a nice touch.

1  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DowneastWindjammer, Manager at Downeast Windjammer Cruises Lines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for the great review. We do love dogs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Downeast Windjammer Cruises Lines also viewed

Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bass Harbor, Tremont
 
Northeast Harbor, Mount Desert
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Downeast Windjammer Cruises Lines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing