We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
QuispamFa...
3 reviews
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

This was a great option for us- we love camping, but don't like hauling. Mike was great at answering all of our questions and concerns throughout the planning stage. He was always very responsive, making a point to return our calls/emails promptly.
What a pleasure it was to arrive at the campground with the trailer, screen tent, stove and lawn chairs all set up. We were able to relax and start our vacation right away. Thank you Mike for such a great service! We will definitely do this again! Easy and affordable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great experience with rental camper”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Mike exceeded our expectations with the camper rental. It was set up and ready to go two hours before we arrived. Everything was as described. The camper allowed us to enjoy the area without feeling tired with tent camping. There were three kids and two adults that could utilize the cozy space. I would use his service again. Thank you so much for making our trip affordable and memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W
1 review
“Best Camping Experience Ever”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Mike made camping with three kids (one a toddler) easy and fun! His camper is beautiful and clean, and he thought of all the extras (lantern, net for the table, even kid-sized chairs!). We stayed dry and happy during Friday's rain. My extended family was so impressed with the set-up and ease of it all. This really is camping at its finest. I can't recommend Acadia Camper highly enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsequi
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Excellent experience with Acadia Camper Rentals”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We road tripped with 2 kids from Washington DC and wanted to give the kids the experience of camping for a few nights without having to drive an RV all the way from home and without having to bring a tent and all the necessary supplies from home. The camper rental was perfect. The camper was super clean, the beds are surprisingly comfortable, there is a fridge and sink and plenty of room to store stuff. Mike is super attentive to making sure customers are happy. He loaned us kitchen equipment and sleeping bags too and set the camper up and took it down - no hassle for us. We hope to go back. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJCWorldT...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Hassle-free camping”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is the way to camp at Acadia National Park! We did not have the time to drive up from Georgia, but wanted to spend some quality time camping in Acadia. Mike provided the perfect solution! We flew into Portland and rented a car. Mike had a beautiful camper all set-up for us by the time we arrived at the Blackwoods campground. Our gear was limited since we flew, so Mike even had a stove with pots and pans, lantern, camping chairs, and a screen tent all set-up and ready-to-go. We were able to move in and start enjoying ourselves right away.

At the end of our stay, we just packed our belongings and left. Mike took everything down (in the rain!) and moved the camper out.

This was a perfect camping vacation. No stress from towing a camper, setting up, taking down, etc. We just showed up and and started to relax immediately. Mike was absolutely wonderful to work with.

Thanks for a great vacation, Mike!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNKARLIN
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
“Amazing way to camp easily, in comfort, excellent service and ease”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in June 2017

We went camping last year for the second time at Mt Desert Campground in Acadia. We borrowed a tent the first year, but our friends we traveled with had a pop-up camper. For the second year we really wanted one, but did not want to buy one, or if we rented one away from the campsite, we would have needed to add a tow bar to our vehicle. Acadia Camper saved the day. The campground gave us their contact and we rented an excellent, very clean (really brand new,) camper for a week. It easily slept four, and could have probably slept more. It was set up for us waiting on our site when we arrived, and once we left, and they took it down/away after. Incredibly convenient and wonderful. We are renting again for 2018. This is amazing!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing