We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Lunch”
Review of Jay Dubs - CLOSED

Jay Dubs
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The food and the wait staff are great for a casual lunch in the middle off SWH.

Weather permitting, try one of the tables on the sidewalk to enjoy people watching.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrBob41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great burgers off Main Street”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

To quote my cheeseburger conisour son, "this is a 5-star burger". All four in the family agree. The chef and staff were friendly in this small establishment off Main Street, next to the Post Office. The menu offered seafood and landfare, but we all were in for the burgers. Nice dessert choices and local brews on tap.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dmaerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Jay Dubs was exactly how i expected it, and even a little more so. It's small, but very homey. I am glad it was nice weather when i went because the inside vibe is a little sub-par. The food was superb. The service was fast, and the cheese fries were a smash! Jay Dubs is perfect for children, as it is located next to a playground within sight of the outside tables. If you are thinking about coming with more than eight people, don't, seeing that the entire restaurant only has about 6 4-seater tables. The cook came out and talked about the food, which was pretty nice. Overall, Jay Dubs is a perfect place to eat a casual meal with friends or family. Five Stars!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“small and mighty!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We were very pleased with our meal at Jay Dubs. The spicy crab appetizer was very tasty, but thank goodness the pleasant waitress brought plenty of water! Then we had burgers which were cooked perfectly, and the onion rings were superb. The owner came by several times to talk to us and others. We'll return to this gem of a restaurant in Southwest Harbor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barbcarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We stumbled on a hidden Gem”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I'm glad it was the off season,we had the place all to our selves .Service was great ,the cook whipped up one of the best seafood chowders we ever had!Everything here is fresh and local! we definitely recommend Jay Dubs

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jay Dubs also viewed

Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing