We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll always come back”
Review of Lindenwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lindenwood Inn
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Bow, NH
215
Reviewed 16 August 2004

We actually discovered this place through these other reviews and were not disappointed. The atmosphere is relaxed but with class. Some rooms in the Inn are larger than others. Go for a room with a water view. Most of these have a little deck/porch. The pool house is good for a small family with a Queen and two singles in a loft.
The full breakfast is consistantly good and interesting
(crab stuffed omelets one day). The decor is interesting and the staff is great. It's about 20 min from Bar harbor, but SW harbor feels like a different island. Pretty and less commercial. I can't imagine staying anywhere else after going here.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 197 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
City, State
16
Reviewed 23 August 2003

Sarah and I have stayed here three years in a row. The penthouse with hot tub deck is a must, and gives a wonderful view of the harbour. Jim and his staff are truly friendly; the decor is superb. Give it a try!

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2003

After nearly twenty summers and falls of visiting Mt. Desert Island, we've had some real hits and misses as far as accomodations go. The Lindenwood Inn is definitely a hit. Jim and his staff made us feel like old friends, and the tasteful decorations and ambience of the inn itself are great. We've stayed there twice, and we'll be back again this summer.

12  Thank Annarest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Privilégier les chambres avec vue sur le port
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank danifee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank anhach73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carliekessels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southwest Harbor
9.3 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
388 reviews
9.4 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
9.3 mi away
Quimby House Inn
Quimby House Inn
#32 of 41 in Bar Harbor
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
728 reviews
9.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,386 reviews
9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindenwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindenwood Inn

Address: 118 Clark Point Rd, Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04679-4414
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Southwest Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Southwest Harbor
Price Range: £104 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindenwood Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former Sea Captain's Home turned into a unique harbor side Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lindenwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindenwood Hotel Southwest Harbor
Lindenwood Inn Southwest Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing