We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beachcomber's Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Your picnic view of Duck Cove from the patio at Blue Heron Tide.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your picnic view of Duck Cove from the patio at Blue Heron Tide.
Blue Heron Tide Seaside Cottage. Fabulous cove views await you! Blue Heron Tide as you come up from the shore. Windows maximize the view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Your picnic view of Duck Cove from the patio at Blue Heron Tide.
Blue Heron Tide Seaside Cottage. Fabulous cove views await you!
Blue Heron Tide as you come up from the shore. Windows maximize the view.
The dining room is adjacent to the living room in this open concept living area.
The main sitting area of the living room, with ocean views, game table, couches.
A view from within the screened porch looking over the water. There is also a comfortable glider
A view of the kithen. The stove is right of the peninsula; more counter & pantry are past the fridge
The Rec Room has comfortable cottage seating by the outdoor patio and grille.
A view of the Rec Room with a sneak peak of the ping pong table - endless fun.
Master bedroom 4-post mahogany bed. The master bedroom has a private en suite full bath.
One of two sitting areas in the master bedroom; a bank of oceanview windows are on the right
The second sitting area of the master bedroom, featuring a beautiful ocean view
The 'Cottage' queen bedroom upstairs, with its own full en suite
All rooms have an ocean view in Blue Heron Tide; this is from the Cottage bedroom.
The upstairs hall leads to a private reading nook hidden around the corner, also with ocean views
The double mahogany 4-poster in the 'B&B' style room on the first floor.
Twin bedroom on the first floor, also with mahogany beds.
Private steps bring you to your shoreline at Blue Heron Tide (low tide).
A view from the cove. You can see Placentia (owned by the Nature Conservancy) and Swan's Island.
Another view from the shore of your cove.
A view from Cadillac Mountain on a misty day
Schooner in front of the Bar Harbor Inn
Bass Harbor Marsh, good for canoeing
Jordan Pond House view of The Bubbles
A view of Bass Harbor Head Light
A hiking trail view inside the Park in autumn.
Typical boats in the harbors all over the island.
A view from a carriage path inside the Park - there are 50 miles for walking, cycling, skiing, etc
A lovely corner in one of the Rockefeller gardens.
The classic Maine coast of Mt. Desert Island and Acadia National Park
A classic view of Southwest Harbor, typical of the area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 May 2014
We are so glad the cottage was comfortable for your party. We designed it to be family friendly and being right on the shore has advantages too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience, Joanne. We are happy the cottage provides such a great experience, and is part of your Century Bike tradition as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2013
Thank you, Stan and Amy. We're so glad you enjoyed your celebration here - and fabulous crab cakes and lobster! Come back any time! Best wishes from Joy & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NH
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2012
Thanks, Joanne!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fayette ME
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2012
Thank you, Jed! It doesn't get any better than that! So happy you had a great experience. Hope to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$375
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing