We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food!”
Review of Fiddlers' Green - CLOSED

Fiddlers' Green
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Fiddlers' Green provides: - outstanding quality of food and service in a warm, casual and fun atmosphere overlooking the ocean in Southwest Harbor, ME The cuisine is prepared daily using: - the finest seasonal ingredients - local and organic produce - farm raised meats - the very best fish the oceans have to offerThe culinary style: - celebrates New England traditions without being bound by them. - Influences of Italy, Spain, France, Austria, Asia and the Southwest can be found throughout new menu items introduced dailyWe offer: - a wide range of classic cocktails, specialty martinis, wines by the glass, aperitifs and a complete wine list with over 100 selections as well as cognacs, single malt scotches and digestives - Online Ordering for "ToGo" ordersOur goal: - is to make you feel welcome. We look forward to your visit! NOW OFFERING GLUTEN FREE OPTIONS!
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always great food!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Have been there a few times now, over the last couple years. The food has always been a little unique, very flavorful and interesting. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkillamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    63
    27
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“pretty good place”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We drove to this restaurant from our Clark's Point Inn "base." Could have walked it in about 15 minutes, but didn't know that when we set out. This restaurant was quite up to par with what we are accustomed to in the DC area, our home. Good, but Red Sky was a bit better over all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would retur N”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice dinner. Lobster and the salmon special were both excellent. Enjoyed the bread and salad also. Atmospher was relaxing and we could hear one another easily. Service was good. Would definitely come back if in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fiddlers Green”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Right across from Acadia cottages. Nice old fashioned "Maine" style restaurant. Food was delicious and there were many choices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank whitesands226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overrated. Poor service.”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

#1: Mediocre food. Two tough steaks, bland pork, and a "medium" burger that was bordering rare. The vegetable medley tasted sour. The food sounded amazing on the menu, and was reasonably priced, but did not deliver.
#2: Terrible service. We asked for butter and oil to go with the bread, and only got oil. Then, we asked for more bread WITH BUTTER for the meal, and got neither. We could have asked again if anyone came to check on us during the meal, but they didn't. Our waiter took forever to do anything. We wanted to order dessert, but didn't want to wait for it. If it was anything like the dinner, it would have been a disappointment anyway.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrenchCruller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiddlers' Green also viewed

Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing