We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great meal at Red Sky” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Sky

Red Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$33
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another great meal at Red Sky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Every time we visit Southwest Harbor, we have to have dinner at Red Sky. It never disappoints . The entrees, weekly specials, and wine list are all superb. The staff is knowledgable and courteous. Don't miss it if you are in the area. It's well worth the stop,

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    77
    40
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lower Waterford, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The fabulous food and lots of little things (warm bread, spreadable butter, friendly, knowledgeable and courteous staff) make this a place to visit - now our favorite on MDI!

Helpful?
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a place you have to try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

But make reservations if you want to sit at a table. We've been at a table and at the bar. Food is excellent and we'll be back again this summer. It's one of our favorite places in Southwest Harbor. It's usually pretty crowded and the noise level can get a bit high. But if you're in Southwest Harbor make sure you go there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CTWRUBEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“could be the best on MDI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second time here, and it was just as good as we remembered. We had quail with balsamic figs as an appetizer, delicious. The lobster with risotto was excellent, with meat from a whole, small lobster. Grilled scallops with an Asian fusion accent were perfectly, barely cooked. The quality compares very well to high end restaurants in bigger centres, and as such, it is good value.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rountreec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Local fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We always find this to be consistent ! Friendly and great service! We live in Southwest Harbor and like to come here as the food is very goo and fun to bring friends to as well

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aapwilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Sky also viewed

Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Red Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing