We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbor Ridge is a great value”
Review of Harbor Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harbor Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Upton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Harbor Ridge is a great value”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was our second stay at Harbor Ridge. We are always very comfortable and feel at home there. The main attraction for us is the indoor swimming pool which we use for lap swim and the children have so much fun playing in. There is an attached locker room with showers. There is a fitness center and game room. The children play at the playground which is on the property. We can see the ocean from our townhouse!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    127
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
209
154
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We purchased our timeshare at Harbor Ridge several years ago and have only missed 1 year when we traded it to go to Florida. The trade was really easy to do and worked out well.
Harbor Ridge is really nice with excellent employees who are always doing their best to make you as happy as possible! The atmosphere there is comfortable, quiet and inviting. It's always clean and kept up very well. They're well equipped with about anything you may need and the pool, hot tub, gym, game room etc. are always a hit. Recently while on our week, we had a birthday party in the clubhouse and everyone was very helpful and accommodating. They made it super easy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gayle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This resort has beautiful condos with lots of space over the three levels. The clubhouse is beautiful, housing a big, warm pool with access to the semi-outdoor hot tub. It has a beautiful, sunny great room where you can play games, do puzzles, visit or watch TV and a cozy area to enjoy the large stone fireplace. They had a "Welcome" continental breakfast The staff were very friendly and knowledgable about the area, willing to suggest area points of interest.

The setting and views are spectacular. I loved waking up to seeing the sea from our large balcony off the master bedroom each morning.

We fell in love with Harbor Ridge Resort from when we first arrived. We usually stay at a nearby resort, but after staying at Harbor Ridge we will be returning to Harbor Ridge. It was a beautiful spot to spend our March Break. I can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T1GFMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of our resort. Staying here in the winter has its own atmosphere and families thoroughly enjoy utilizing our clubhouse. It's very cozy to do the games and puzzles by the fireplace in the Great Room. We look forward to having you return to Harbor Ridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Harbor Ridge a few times in the past year and have loved it. The townhouses are wonderful -- large and airy with washers and dryers, decks, and full kitchens. It's also incredibly close to Acadia National Park. We love to snow shoe so that was ideal for us. Another great benefit is the exercise room. That and the pool are very well maintained and convenient.

We also found most of the staff incredibly accommodating. When we arrived, there was an odd noise coming from the heating. The maintenance folks came over almost immediately (in bad weather!) and fixed it and then called the next day to make sure we were satisfied!

The only reason that I'm not giving this 5-Star review is that we were treated a bit shabbily when we arrived. An obviously unhappy person checked us in and was very difficult and not helpful. It sure put a damper on our excitement. The good news is that we didn't have many more encounters with her and found the rest of the staff wonderful.

And, yes, we went in February and had a WONDERFUL time! We also went last May and hiked all over. Another great time!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask what type of unit you're getting. The ground floor may have 1. a bedroom 2. a bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank npdsleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Maine, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Harbor Ridge feels brand new to us - just wrapping up a week in mid-January here, and the room and buildings look and feel clean and new. Great stay, helpful and very friendly staff, fantastic internet connection, comfortable beds - no complaints at all. We will gladly return, probably next winter, as this island tends to get a bit busier in the warmer months. Don't skip the winter though - incredible scenery and no waiting in any lines at any (open) restaurants, and every parking lot is empty!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrettunsVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Harbor, Maine, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Harbor Ridge. It was so relaxing and the space is beautiful. The staff were helpful and friendly at all times. The views were breath taking. The last night of our stay our family joined us and we all had such a great time at the pool and in the game room. We would recommend Harbor Ridge to any one coming to Southwest Harbor or Mount Desert Island.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a wonderful winter family vacation, and having chosen Harbor Ridge as our hotel made our vacation perfect. All the commodities of this hotel made us feel like if we were right at home. We loved it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robjakana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southwest Harbor
1.1 mi away
Lindenwood Inn
Lindenwood Inn
#3 of 5 in Southwest Harbor
191 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kimball Terrace Inn
Kimball Terrace Inn
#2 of 2 in Northeast Harbor
90 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#28 of 41 in Bar Harbor
411 reviews
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
288 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Ridge

Property: Harbor Ridge
Address: 39 Freeman Ridge Rd, Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04679-4234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Southwest Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Southwest Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbor Ridge is a 40-unit vacation ownership luxury condominium in Southwest Harbor, Maine. Most of our units are two-bedroom, sleep 6 townhouses that span three stories. There are also three one-bedroom, sleep four townhouses that span three stories. Each three-story, two-bedroom townhouse has a fully equipped kitchen, 2 1/2 baths, washer, dryer, and a cozy living room with TV and DVD/VCR. Each story has a private balcony with most of our buildings having an ocean view from the top floor. The resort also has a one-story handicap accessible unit (Unit 51) that has two bedrooms, one bath, a kitchen, and a living room with a balcony. Our clubhouse has an indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness center, game room, and on-site DVD/VHS video rentals. We have a playground, an outdoor tennis court, horseshoe pits, and charcoal barbecue picnic areas. The resort is affiliated with the exchange company Interval International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Harbor Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Ridge Hotel Southwest Harbor
Harbor Ridge Southwest Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing