We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Getaway”
Review of Harbor Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harbor Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

It was a quick turnaround, but we fit quite a bit of fun into the time there. It would be nice if the game room were updated and at least the pool table was free to use. I also thought the pool area shut down rather early for a weekend night. Overall it was a nice time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjpotter0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

The two bedroom townhouse was spacious, neat, clean and very comfortable. I had everything that I needed there to feel very much at home-just needed to bring the food and clothes I wanted otherwise everything else was there! The staff are friendly and very helpful. The heated indoor pool and hot tub in the clubhouse are great amenities. The beautiful sunrises over the ocean are awesome. It is a great family resort! Love to visit there!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have been an owner at Harbor Ridge since 1997. I visit in March on the even years and I have never missed a year. My friends don't understand March in Southwest Harbor...I say...there are no tourists and you can still make the winter loop to see Thunder Hole. It's a great place to decompress with a little adventure on the island. I have always had good service, amenities are great, and overall I would give it 5 stars.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SusanShaw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was our second stay at Harbor Ridge. We are always very comfortable and feel at home there. The main attraction for us is the indoor swimming pool which we use for lap swim and the children have so much fun playing in. There is an attached locker room with showers. There is a fitness center and game room. The children play at the playground which is on the property. We can see the ocean from our townhouse!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We purchased our timeshare at Harbor Ridge several years ago and have only missed 1 year when we traded it to go to Florida. The trade was really easy to do and worked out well.
Harbor Ridge is really nice with excellent employees who are always doing their best to make you as happy as possible! The atmosphere there is comfortable, quiet and inviting. It's always clean and kept up very well. They're well equipped with about anything you may need and the pool, hot tub, gym, game room etc. are always a hit. Recently while on our week, we had a birthday party in the clubhouse and everyone was very helpful and accommodating. They made it super easy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gayle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This resort has beautiful condos with lots of space over the three levels. The clubhouse is beautiful, housing a big, warm pool with access to the semi-outdoor hot tub. It has a beautiful, sunny great room where you can play games, do puzzles, visit or watch TV and a cozy area to enjoy the large stone fireplace. They had a "Welcome" continental breakfast The staff were very friendly and knowledgable about the area, willing to suggest area points of interest.

The setting and views are spectacular. I loved waking up to seeing the sea from our large balcony off the master bedroom each morning.

We fell in love with Harbor Ridge Resort from when we first arrived. We usually stay at a nearby resort, but after staying at Harbor Ridge we will be returning to Harbor Ridge. It was a beautiful spot to spend our March Break. I can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T1GFMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of our resort. Staying here in the winter has its own atmosphere and families thoroughly enjoy utilizing our clubhouse. It's very cozy to do the games and puzzles by the fireplace in the Great Room. We look forward to having you return to Harbor Ridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Harbor Ridge a few times in the past year and have loved it. The townhouses are wonderful -- large and airy with washers and dryers, decks, and full kitchens. It's also incredibly close to Acadia National Park. We love to snow shoe so that was ideal for us. Another great benefit is the exercise room. That and the pool are very well maintained and convenient.

We also found most of the staff incredibly accommodating. When we arrived, there was an odd noise coming from the heating. The maintenance folks came over almost immediately (in bad weather!) and fixed it and then called the next day to make sure we were satisfied!

The only reason that I'm not giving this 5-Star review is that we were treated a bit shabbily when we arrived. An obviously unhappy person checked us in and was very difficult and not helpful. It sure put a damper on our excitement. The good news is that we didn't have many more encounters with her and found the rest of the staff wonderful.

And, yes, we went in February and had a WONDERFUL time! We also went last May and hiked all over. Another great time!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask what type of unit you're getting. The ground floor may have 1. a bedroom 2. a bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank npdsleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southwest Harbor
1.1 mi away
Lindenwood Inn
Lindenwood Inn
#3 of 5 in Southwest Harbor
197 reviews
9.7 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
388 reviews
9.6 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
10 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,774 reviews
9.4 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Ridge

Address: 39 Freeman Ridge Rd, Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04679-4234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Southwest Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Southwest Harbor
Price Range: £87 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbor Ridge is a 40-unit vacation ownership luxury condominium in Southwest Harbor, Maine. Most of our units are two-bedroom, sleep 6 townhouses that span three stories. There are also three one-bedroom, sleep four townhouses that span three stories. Each three-story, two-bedroom townhouse has a fully equipped kitchen, 2 1/2 baths, washer, dryer, and a cozy living room with TV and DVD/VCR. Each story has a private balcony with most of our buildings having an ocean view from the top floor. The resort also has a one-story handicap accessible unit (Unit 51) that has two bedrooms, one bath, a kitchen, and a living room with a balcony. Our clubhouse has an indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness center, game room, and on-site DVD/VHS video rentals. We have a playground, an outdoor tennis court, horseshoe pits, and charcoal barbecue picnic areas. The resort is affiliated with the exchange company Interval International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Harbor Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Ridge Hotel Southwest Harbor
Harbor Ridge Southwest Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing