We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Harbor Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harbor Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Have come here for >15 years and have always had a great experience! Staff is available and helpful. Acadia is magical! Beat for outdoor activities... hiking, biking, kayaking, nature tours by land or boat, beach (fresh water and salt) and reading! Beautiful Gardens nearby in Northeast Harbor,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JFD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We love Harbor Ridge and have been going there for 16 years. The staff is very helpful & accommodating, creating a family-like atmosphere. Numerous amenities & proximity to Acadia National Park provide opportunities to keep busy or just relax. You can enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, kayaking or going on one of the many boat rides available nearby. Or you can explore the many stores and museums in Bar Harbor, as well as the surrounding towns.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our family enjoyed a very pleasant week at Harbor Ridge in Southwest Harbor. The resort is welcoming, clean and the staff very helpful. Location is five minutes from downtown Southwest Harbor where you'll find very nice shops and restaurants. Be sure to visit Little Notch Bakery for lovely pies, tarts and scones as well as breads and pizza. XYZ Restaurant (XYZMaine.com) is a fabulous and unexpected find - an authentic Mexican Restaurant on par with any in Manhattan. Thurston's Lobster Pound (Thurstonslobster.com) a few minutes east in Bernard is a quintessential Maine experience. Finally don't miss Common Good Coffee House on Seawall Rd where you'll enjoy delicious popovers, slow cooked oatmeal and coffee as well as live music. Your donation supports a soup kitchen that operates year round to help folks through the Maine winter.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RestaurantReview12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This is my 2nd stay @ Harbor Ridge and both visits were most relaxing because we could go and do all we wanted to yet retire at the end of each day in comfortable and quiet surroundings. When family came and kids were along they could swim, ride bikes and play safely outside. Love it here!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We loved this resort! We stayed here for 6 days last week. It was so beautiful in a fantastic location. The view is absolutely amazing and the accommodations perfect. Lots of room and very comfortable. The people at Harbor Ridge can't do enough for you. They're all so nice and pleasant to deal with. They make your stay at Harbor Ridge a wonderful experience... I would go back to Harbor Ridge in a minute and I probably will. If you're contemplating going to this resort, I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I think any room that you choose at Harbor Ridge will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

beautiful view great service building is in need of some TLC,maintanice was there when we had a problem, not suited for the older generation,19 stairs which ever whey you go,up or down,ROOMS cool even without AC.Graet eating places,little high,but you are on vacation.

Room Tip: all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 222tomtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We loved this location, on a hill overlooking the Southwest Harbor. Staff was friendly and helpful with maps and suggested restaurants. The blueberry pie they offered for $15 on Wednesday was awesome! Be sure to order one if available! The $7 lobster that they ordered for us on Thursday (and we cooked in the pot in our unit) was as good as the $15 lobsters we had at several lobster pounds during the week. The townhouse is a great floor plan for 2 couples, and furnished adequately, although the furnishings and carpet is tired and the furniture in the living room is too big for the room. No AC, but it was great to open the windows and the breezes were lovely, especially during the cool nights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katrinka703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southwest Harbor
9.7 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#11 of 41 in Bar Harbor
389 reviews
9.6 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
1.1 mi away
Lindenwood Inn
Lindenwood Inn
#3 of 5 in Southwest Harbor
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#9 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,774 reviews
9.7 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#5 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,387 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Ridge

Address: 39 Freeman Ridge Rd, Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04679-4234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Southwest Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Southwest Harbor
Price Range: £85 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbor Ridge is a 40-unit vacation ownership luxury condominium in Southwest Harbor, Maine. Most of our units are two-bedroom, sleep 6 townhouses that span three stories. There are also three one-bedroom, sleep four townhouses that span three stories. Each three-story, two-bedroom townhouse has a fully equipped kitchen, 2 1/2 baths, washer, dryer, and a cozy living room with TV and DVD/VCR. Each story has a private balcony with most of our buildings having an ocean view from the top floor. The resort also has a one-story handicap accessible unit (Unit 51) that has two bedrooms, one bath, a kitchen, and a living room with a balcony. Our clubhouse has an indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness center, game room, and on-site DVD/VHS video rentals. We have a playground, an outdoor tennis court, horseshoe pits, and charcoal barbecue picnic areas. The resort is affiliated with the exchange company Interval International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Harbor Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Ridge Hotel Southwest Harbor
Harbor Ridge Southwest Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing