We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seawall Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Southwest Harbor
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claremont Hotel(Southwest Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindenwood Inn(Southwest Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Ridge(Southwest Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kimball Terrace Inn(Northeast Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asticou Inn(Northeast Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Seas Motel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
302
89
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
89
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastquiet sidebar harborroom was spotlesson the rockshear the waveshard boiled eggswalls are thinowners and staffgreat settinggreat ownersrooms are largeacadia national parkocean viewbass harborbreakfast areaship harbor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have wanted to come up to MDI for a very long time during the winter and choose this motel because we camp near here often at Seawall Campground. We had walked over one day while camping and meet Vicki one of the owners and she took the time out of her day to show us around and let us look into a room and was more than willing to answer any questions. Vicki & David are wonderful host and make you feel right at home and they provide a wonderful continental breakfast. The views from the motel are great; you are fairly close to the town of Southwest Harbor and some fine dinning and are very close to the national park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Wonderful owners who really take pride in their work. Very friendly, clean, environment. Lots of attention to detail. We stayed during the off season, which turned out to be a very good idea.

Overall a very honest business, which isn't something that can be experienced frequently when tourism is a source of money. Really appreciated it. Thanks Seawall, we'll be back!

Room Tip: Get a balcony, and the continental breakfast is definitely and important part of the experience .
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnapurnaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The accommodation was clean and basic. The breakfast was adequate with coffee, tea, cocoa, boiled egg, various pastries. The other guests we met at breakfast were interesting and some of them have been staying here every year! The owner told us his interesting life story :)

Location is great specially if you want to watch sunrise (just walk across the street) and sunset at the lighthouse. One can drive along the somes sound to get to acadia from here. The views on the drive are amazing and we also stopped at the azalea garden. It is away from the touristy section like bar harbor and we really enjoyed the quiet and stars in the night.

I would highly recommend this place for families.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank TJm0m0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Been coming back here for over 50 years. I would not stay anywhere else. The Owners treat you like family and are most friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. That and what's outside your door , the beautiful ocean is right across the street ,along with countless walking trails a beautiful and quiet side of the Island. Speedbump( the resident cat) will greet you when you arrive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We wanted to stay near Acadia, but away from busy Bar Harbor. We found this motel on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed! The view was awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to eat. The motel was not fancy, but very clean and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank happycamper097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews