We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cranberry Hill Inn
Nearby Hotels
Lindenwood Inn(Southwest Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimball Terrace Inn(Northeast Harbor)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asticou Inn(Northeast Harbor)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Seas Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seawall Motel(Southwest Harbor)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claremont Hotel(Southwest Harbor)
Harbor Ridge(Southwest Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
44
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayo suitehelpful with directionspattiesgreat cookacadia national parkwonderful hostsjerrysuggestions
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We recently stayed at the Cranberry Hill Inn for a few days. We were a little bit nervous about the rooms based on the photos on the website, but the room (and whole inn, really) was fantastic. Our room was bright and cheery, so clean, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Nice views of the water from the Harbor View room, which also has a jacuzzi tub and a skylight in the bathroom.

Patti the innkeeper is SO nice, and an amazing baker. Breakfasts were very tasty, and everyday included just-baked muffins. She also has a screened in porch with a mini-fridge where guests can keep a bottle of wine. Wine glasses, corkscrews, napkins, knives, and all the things needed for a little pre-dinner cocktail/wine and cheese are also always available.

It's located in Southwest Harbor, a cute little town which we liked because it was a little less touristy than nearby Bar Harbor. It's walking distance to the center of town, which has a few restaurants, a wine and cheese shop, a little grocery store, a bike rental place, and some other cute stores. It was about a 20-25 minute drive to Bar Harbor/Acadia with some parts of the park being even closer.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christieanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

I recently spent two nights at Cranberry Hill in the Captain Mayo Suite on the garden level. It was a wonderful room, very comfortable and clean. Patty made us feel right at home. Her breakfast was delicious and she was very hospitable. She was able to recommend good places to hike and see the real Acadia National Park. Our only regret was having to leave so soon. Two nights was not enough to see all the sights of this beautiful area!!

Our room had a king size bed and was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. The bathroom had a shower with plenty of hot water. We also had a sitting room that overlooked Patty's beautiful garden. Our room had a private entrance, as I believe all the rooms do.

Patty served afternoon tea with fresh baked goodies. She is an excellent cook. Her blueberry pancakes were the best I've ever had. Also the coconut muffins were outstanding. I hope I can return again in the future. It was a very memorable weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank world_in_my_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

This is a charming little B&B with a nice view of the harbor. Our room (Harbor View) was clean and spacious, and I loved the bathroom with it's open skylight. The flowers surrounding the property were particularly pretty. Patty is a great cook and serves a wonderful breakfast, and was very helpful in suggesting locations to visit. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BabsM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

Southwest Harbor, ME:Cranberry Hill Inn:"Thoroughly Enjoyable"
Dates:July 30-Aug 2, 2008
We just returned from a 4 day stay at the Cranberry Hill Inn. A truly charming and comfortable place overlooking scenic Southwest Harbor on Mount Desert Island, Maine.

The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed with a beautiful view of the harbor.

Our host, Patty, serves a full breakfast featuring delicious baked goods making the most of the local fruits.

Patty is also well versed in 'Down East, Maine' and the Acadia Park area on the island and offered great advice on sites and travel around the island.

The accomodations were modestly priced and worth every penny. Cranberry Hill is on our list of places to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mhax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2007

Great B & B with full breakfast. Hosts are very helpful with plans. Quiet little scenic town.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank Images_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews